We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
53
13
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
13
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine comfortable bed stayed here emergency dispenser towels euros citadel parking bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We paid a second visit to Chateau de Namur after staying a year ago and we are so glad we came back. Our rooms had been refurbished and were very clean and comfortable. My only criticism was that the light control plate in the middle of the headboard glowed blue all night and I had to stand the spare pillow on end to cover it. The provision of a coffee machine is a nice touch but more pods would be a good idea especially if more than one person staying. But the food ..... we opted for the Gourmet Meal at 50 euros for five courses and can only describe it as sublime. All courses were delicious and perfectly cooked and presented. Fine dining at its best!
We particularly liked the fillet of hind (venison) dish, even converting one of us to becoming a bambi eater! Breakfast was also of a very good standard. For the prices charged for the rooms and dinner, we have no hesitation in recommending the Chateau de Namur to anyone looking to stay overnight or longer.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Chateau de Namur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Sue,

Please accept our sincere thanks for this kind review of your recent stay at Château de Namur.

We are delighted that you chose to stay once more at our hotel it is very rewarding to welcome back returning guests. We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our recent renovation. We are delighted you and your family were happy with the comfort and cleanliness of your room. We have taken note of our comment concerning the light and will be taking it into consideration, also if you required more coffee pods please just ask for them at reception. We are very grateful for your compliments about the quality of food served in our gastronomic restaurant as well as at breakfast. We would like to thank you for your kind recommendation and look forward to seeing you all again on a future occasion.

The whole team look forward to welcoming you back.

My best wishes,

Cédric VANDERVAEREN,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We were booked in to this hotel as a present from some friends who live near by, so we were really pleased to turn up to such an impressive place. The rooms had been recently refurbished and were impressive when you walked in, but we soon found a few things were lacking. No mirror in the bedroom, no tissues in the bedroom, no bin in the bedroom, the towels were wrinkled in the bathroom and the toiletries were unbranded in dispensers on the wall. It's just these little things that let the overall experience down, and I am sure when the bathrooms are updated as well it could be really luxurious! The lighting system was nice, the furnishings were lovely and the huge bed was really comfortable. The views and the large windows were incredible. I loved the coffee machine. The breakfast was amazing, I loved the fresh egg station and the setting was great to wake up to. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank queenliz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Chateau de Namur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinions about your time at Château de Namur, offering breathtaking views of the beautiful landscape of the entire City.
We are pleased that the decor of your room was to your liking, and it is great to see that you enjoyed our delicious American buffet breakfast.

We take note of your comments regarding the amenities in the room and bathroom. Please note that room mirrors have been ordered. We will place bins in all rooms. The welcome products in the bathroom are ecological and sustainable alternatives - we favoured quality products (LUX) whilst avoiding pollution by individual packaging.

We look forward to your return, so that we may endeavour to make your stay a more satisfactory one.
I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit. With very best wishes,
Cédric VANDERVAEREN, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room tip: allemaal verzorgde kamers
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Cédric VANDERVAEREN, General Manager at Chateau de Namur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Cédric VANDERVAEREN, Directeur général at Chateau de Namur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Cédric VANDERVAEREN, Directeur général at Chateau de Namur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews