We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Namur Youth Hostel(Namur)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 88
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 108
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Snail Hotel(Namur)(Great Value!)
US$ 118
US$ 111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
119
346
138
31
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
346
138
31
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingno frillstop floorshower roomcar parkbudget hoteltrain stationno exceptionbreakfast buffetshort walkstayed for nightsper nighttravelled by traindecent sized roomsmoking roombed was comfortablefree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We stayed at this hotel as we were visiting DINANT ( 25 minutes drive away)!
The staff were wonderful and welcoming. Our lovely family room ( 3 people) was spacious, warm and very clean, the big shower was great. Our beds were comfortable , the bedding and pillows perfect...it was hard to get out of bed in the mornings!!
Car park was charged at 12 euros per night.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and slept like babies !!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADRENALINEGIRL2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent D, Responsable réception at Hotel Ibis Namur Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Adrenaline girl,
it's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay!
Thank you for sharing your experience.
See you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We chose this one for it's proximity to the centre, and also because you always know what you will get with Ibis hotels. This one certainly didn't disappoint - as always, the staff could not be more freindly and helpful, and the room and bathroom were comfortable and clean, which is all you can ask for.

It is little more than a 5 minute walk from Namur rail station, and equally close to the city centre and also the Meuse river, so excellent for exploring this historic city.

Very good value for money, and the room was also nice and light as well, with a bit of a view facing away from the road outside. Being at the back of the hotel also gaurentees a quiet night's sleep.

The hotel also has a very pleasant bar area where you can enjoy a drink before retiring or on arrival. The only thing you don't get is a kettle for making a coffee in your room first thing in the morning, but that does seem to be common to all the Ibis's we've stayed at in Belgium.

Would definitely recommend this one, and would book it again if returning to Namur in the future.

Room Tip: Quieter at the back away from the road I would think.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jfre70562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent D, Responsable réception at Hotel Ibis Namur Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear guest,
many many thanks for sharing your experience & feelings!
Great to read that you enjoyed your stay.
See you next trip to Namur.
BR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Namur is a lovely and quaint town in the south of Belgium. We chose the Ibis based on the very good location and price and we were very happy, at the end of the day, with our choice. It is true that there are no frills. The rooms are basic but clean, the bathrooms are also adequate. The staff were very helpful, but no fridges in the room, no corkscrew on the premises etc, there really are no frills. But if you are there, like us, for a few days to see a lovely small town, the Ibis is pleasantly functional and very well located.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Annie Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent D, Responsable réception at Hotel Ibis Namur Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Annie Lou,
thank you for your feed back, nice to read that you were satisfied.
To be honest, at ibis, we do our best to reach more than 'good', I hope next stay we will convince you!
My best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

As mentioned below they seem to have some plumbing problem in the building which makes it smell of drains (or worse). We were near to leaving but opened the window and gradually 'go used to it' for the night.
The area is a bit dour, opposite an old prison which is now a large car park.
The positives were a good price, secure parking and a very good breakfast but I wouldnt return.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SpanishTinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent D, Responsable réception at Hotel Ibis Namur Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for sharing your experience.
We faced indeed a plumbing problem, I'm sorry for the inconveniance it caused.
The area is indeed quiet, the old building facing the hotel is a museum.
I hope you will change your mind and give us a chance to leave a better impression.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Usual efficient and pleasant service I receive from this group of hotels.
Rooms basic, but functional and clean.
Good WIFI, though did struggle to connect with one of the devices.
Bar / restaurant area pleasant to sit in and whilst food choices limited, what we had was very good.
The local beers, including IBIS beer were good.
Hotel is only a short walk to the area with plenty of bars and restaurants too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KLExpatriate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent D, Responsable réception at Hotel Ibis Namur Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear guest,
many thanks for your appreciation, nice to read that you enjoyed your stay.
The entire team thanks you and...see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews