We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Hotel de Lives
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
14
31
53
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
31
53
24
14
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Rather disappointed as we approached this hotel. Certainly did not have the polish expected of a Best Western. Bumpy, gravel parking area and the front door was locked. Pushed the bell but nothing happened. Had to go round the side and enter via the restaurant full of lunch diners. Reception is in the bar, but the two gentlemen on duty were friendly and welcoming. (Were not wearing a name badge or anything that would identify them as staff). We requested a quiet room but were given one adjacent to the main road and the traffic noise was really annoying. Not the end to our holiday we were hoping for.

Room Tip: Do not book a room adjacent to the road.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank littlefish979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Having had a long journey from Northumberland, UK, and through France we were looking forward to what had been described as a friendly, well appointed hotel. Not the case. We were greeted at reception by a disinterested man, who really could not be bothered to assist us. No effort to be pleasant, even when you consider the language difference. The room was large(ish) but very dark colours (grey) made it feel very enclosed. The carpet was in a disgusting state with many dubious stains and was threadbare in places. We were supposed to be booked in a street-view room, but it actually was at the back and overlooked the car-park. The mini-bar fridge did not work vey well, it could not even chill a small bottle of water. The tea and coffee facility was only enough for one cup each, and no teaspoons were provided. The bathroom was poorly appointed and the shower head had a tendency to slump when in use, and the shower screen which was not very big could not stop the water from spilling onto the floor. As guests we reserved a table for dinner, expecting to dine in the restaurant. How disappointing it was when we were shown to a table in what appeared to be more fitting of a café. Even though there were tables available in the restaurant, but it would appear that they favour the locals. It turned out to be the breakfast room that we ate dinner in. The food was ok, but a little pricey. The waiting staff made a real effort to ignore us. The breakfast was barely adequate, very limited choice, and the quality was not what we expect in Belgium for the price. We would not recommend this hotel, except when checking out, as the young man who dealt with us leaving was very pleasant.

Room Tip: go to a different hotel
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Red_Tel_1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

This was the last stop on a roadtrip around Northern Europe with friends. The hotel was very easy to find on the main road and had plenty of parking. Check-in was efficent and friendly and the hotel was in good condition but fairly basic in decor. We didn't eat in the restaurant but when we returned from a meal elsewhere it was packed with people (I assume locals as the hotel did not seem to be full), so presumably a good sign! The bar staff were really friendly and the breakfastbuffet was great - possibly the best hotel scrambled eggs I've ever had - cooked to order rather than the usual rubbery bain marie variety usully offered in hotels.

Room Tip: rooms at the front can suffere from traffic noise
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikewbn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel was booked as part of a business trip but know that this hotel is 10kms out of Namur and without a taxi you are not going anywhere. It is rustic with standard room and no lift. BUT their food is excellent!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank madeinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

First thing to say is this hotel is quite a way out of the centre of Namur and there is not really anything else close by. We knew that when booking and as we wanted to visit the area it was ok for us. It is is quite an old hotel with a newer two storey extension, we were in the newer part, at the back of the hotel on the ground floor away from the very busy main road. Our room overlooked the car park and was quiet, clean and comfortable, with a mini fridge & tea and coffee making facilities. However, the very dark décor (grey and maroon) made it feel a bit like cell block H. The cost was very reasonable and breakfast was included in our room rate. We stayed for two nights, and it was ok, but not great. If stairs are a problem ask for a ground floor room as there is no elevator. Although the hotel is across the road from the river Meuse/Maas you cannot see it as there are buildings in the way.

Room Tip: The road is very busy and noisy, so ask for a room at the back.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews