We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
427
264
40
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
264
40
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airborne museum great hotel quiet street scrambled eggs free parking the main square comfortable hotel breakfast buffet private parking town square around the corner great breakfast junior suite one way street convenient location bastogne barracks within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Friendly, comfortable and well located, the Melba is modern, unpretentious and efficient. Our room was well appointed and clean without being luxurious but just what we needed for a short stay. Breakfast was adequate but the bar did not seem to function too well. It didnt matter as The Melba is a short walk from the square at the centre of Bastogne where there are numerous restaurants and bars. Parking is easy too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alistair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Lovely staff
Bedroom warm and comfortable
Great variety for breakfast
Clean throughout.
Great information at reception for traveling around region.
Tv channels were pleasing, great to have some English channels.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seanmac2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Stayed here with friends while on a war tour of Bastogne.
Nice hotel, good sized clean rooms, good size bathroom with both shower and bath. TV and mini bar if you want it.
Stayed here bed and breakfast, great choice of food and you can help yourself to as much as you want.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking car park are quieter than main road
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank craice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

My husband & I recently spent our sixth stay since 2004 at the Hotel Melba, experiencing the same friendly staff, comfortable accommodations, and delicious breakfasts that keep us coming back. We love the quiet, side-street location, and find the hotel a terrific home base for our explorations (whether World War II or chocolate) around the Ardennes.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RainMqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Hotel Melba is on a quiet street with off street parking. The room was very clean and reasonable size. The front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel served great breakfast and is very convenient to the WWII site.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vasu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews