We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor empanadas”

La Nueva Buenos Aires
Ranked #776 of 4,099 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My friend and I ordered some empanadas (almost one of each) on Deliveroo and I have been quite disappointed... It did not look like the empanadas my Argentine friends cook and it didn't taste the same at all. The pastry was way too thin and the ingredients seem cheap and had no taste. I will def not order there again.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EliseCD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

Let's start off with the bad part:
It's rather expensive compared to normal prices in Brussels.

However! I had a Bife Ancho and the meat was the best I've ever had!
(apart from a lomo vetado on the BBQ I had when I was in Chile, but I digress...)

So I'm not going to ramble on:

If you want excellently cooked, mouth-watering, delicious meat from Patagonia, go there. And get the big one, even if it's more expensive. You'll thank me afterwards.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank StevenHem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We had such a great dinner here! My husband and steak and I had the ceviche and empanadas. The food was so well done and perfectly cooked. I would highly recommend this restaurant for the quality of the food, charm of the ambiance, and attention and caring of the owners and staff. Simply a fantastic night!

Date of visit: July 2017
4  Thank Sharon87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent meat and Gambas!!
Also try the pisco sour!
We will come back again, that was a positive surprise.

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank dzhamal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Nueva Buenos Aires also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to La Nueva Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing