We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and decent hostel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of 2Go4 De Brouckere

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
2Go4 De Brouckere
Bogota
Level Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice and decent hostel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I spent two nights at 2go4 Hostel in Brussels. Well located, walking distance to train and bus station, grand place and many tourist places. Friendly multilingual staff and clean rooms. I would stay again here because it has what you need for a short visit to Brussels.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickbahamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    168
    92
    27
    27
See reviews for
6
46
144
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

Not my favorite place I've stayed-- reception closed in the middle of the day, my room was hard to access, and the bathrooms were gross.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahJean22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

It took me so long to find any sort of reasonable accommodation in Brussels that I must admit this was one the last places available - I am sure there are much nicer and more central hostels that are a lot more social, but after looking for anything for weeks I ended up just booking this.

The hostel was in a relatively good position (ignore what lonely planet says about the area being a bit dodge, I'm a female travelling alone and always felt safe - maybe not at the North Station, but definately around the hostel). There are a lot of transport links to the area and it's an easy walk to the major attractions in the centre.

While they do mention that the hostel isn't open from 1-4pm, it is a little annoying you can store your luggage anywhere while you wait for check in, but I probably should have organised myself a little better to arrive a little later than I did.

My major problem with this hostel was the lack of socialising. I generally travel alone and tend to use hostels as they encourage meeting people but as the common room that was closed for a lot of the day it was difficult to socialise with people outside of your room.

The reception staff seemed helpful enough, I only asked them a few basic things so I can't really comment absolutely about their helpfulness.

The online directions make very little sense - while walking to the station I was actually quite surprised I found it given that the directions had me going one of two ways. Make sure you look it up on a map before you leave, don't just arrive in Brussels and expect the directions to make sense.

For the price I probably would have expected more, but all hostels in Brussels are relatively expensive. I got a clean bed and bathroom and a very quiet room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tashy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foligno, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

It is a nice and well-designed hostel. Room and bathroom are clean.
Nice position, 5-10 minutes walking from the main places of interest and the bus station, and only 1 min from the tube station. Since there's no breakfast included there are a café and a 24hour-shop down the road.
If you have your own laptop there's no problem using wi-fi, but if you need to use one of the 4 hostel's pcs you have to wait always for a long time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Got this one at last minute so I don't have too many choices.
*They close from 1-4pm and after 11:30pm. It means no kitchen and the common area using while close.
*I booked a 4 Bed Mixed Dorm but end up getting a 5 Bed Mixed Dorm. Their explanation is those two type of room have the same price...and not even say a sorry word.
*Direction they give online confuse people a lot. They really should have a map to tell where the hostel is.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goccmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.2 km away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
0.1 km away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#55 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.3 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
2.0 km away
Brxxl 5 City Centre Hostel
Brxxl 5 City Centre Hostel
#4 of 117 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep Well Youth Hostel
Sleep Well Youth Hostel
#2 of 117 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Go4 De Brouckere? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Go4 De Brouckere

Property: 2Go4 De Brouckere
Address: Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 99, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 117 Speciality Lodging in Brussels
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,767 - ₹ 6,872
Hotel Class:2 star — 2Go4 De Brouckere 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your 2Go4 De Brouckere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2go4 Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing