We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Le Dixseptieme(Brussels)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Moon Hotel(Brussels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alma(Brussels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Reviews (1,606)
Filter reviews
1,606 results
Traveller rating
762
544
196
69
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
544
196
69
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecentral stationgreat locationdiamond memberle meridienfamily roomjunior suiteother citiesan upgradebreakfast buffet isfew minutes walkexcellent hotelthe main squaretrainconciergegodivarenovation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,606 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first time traveling to Europe and we stayed in several locations but this hotel and the area was very easy to navigate. We must have looked "American" when we walked in because I was immediately greeted in English which was a huge relief!
The hotel is clean and well kept- rooms were not huge but ample, and we enjoyed the hotel bar and staff (Bartender from Albania (can't recall his name) was GREAT!)-we especially appreciated the LOCATION- which was walkable to more than we could imagine and we even ventured out to Ghent via a train at the Gran Brussels station located steps from the hotel.
Traditional European breakfast was good, service was good. We had to rustle up coffee each morning though. No huge complaints with anything at all. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Loved the room facing the giant Smurf- back side of hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LeslieThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is great, facility and rooms are nice. There was a lot of street noise late into the night so get an interior room. Breakfast does not come with the room and is pretty expensive, so be prepared to pay, or go out to one of the locations close to the hotel to eat.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank glenm586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor.

While I am glad to read you well appreciated our Location and facility, I regret for the street noises you encountered.
Also, please note that our breakfast is sold at Eur 25.00 per person nonetheless, when a Bed & Breakfast room rate is booked, the surcharge is of Eur 20.00. This said, I well take into account your feedback for a future review or perhaps see to offer "a la carte" options at our bar early in the morning.

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Brussels Grand Place and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Vieri


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel in excellent location. You are in less then 5 minutes in the centre of Brussels hustle and bustle. The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet will fill you up for the day and I loved the waffles as well as the the extra hour in bed over the weekend. The staff was attentive and tried to accommodate any request. Tip: Brussels central station is just opposite there are trains to Brugge twice an hour, well worth to go there for a day.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As other reviewers say, this hotel location is very convenient to visit downtown Brussels, we walked everywhere, the Central Station is just a cross the street and there are lots of restaurants, and places to visit around the hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marcela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Solid Hilton experience. Efficient checkin, nice room and generally polite and efficient staff. Breakfast experience was especially good, nice food, very polite staff and a very clean, well presented dining room. The breakfast experience is very well managed. The only negative was the bar, they started clearing up and closing down tables 1 hour and 20 minutes before they were due to close even though they were still half full. Service very average in the bar. That said overall a positive experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stevejm321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews