We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Overpriced”
Review of Le Shimla - CLOSED

Le Shimla
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This restaurant is in the Place de Jourdan in the EU Quartier, where every where is overpriced, but it really is ridiculous. Mains at about 15/16 euros and a Tarka Dall side dish 14+ euros. Outrageous. Only one waiter for the whole place so everything was slow and he got things wrong because he didn't write things down.
The food was good, but was it worth it? I wouldn't go again.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandrobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2016

I found this restaurant so overpriced. I ordered from it and got 4 pieces of chicken, not marinated and not very tasty for 18€. Not worth it.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MasterZeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I read the mix of reviews before placing our order and decided to take a chance. "How could Indian food be bland?" I wondered to myself.
Boy, I wish I had trusted the reviews and saved my money. Somehow Le Shimla does manage to make Indian food bland. Our dishes were liquidy, oily, and disappointing. The na'aan was dry and floury - I have never in my life had na'an like this (and not in a good way). The prices were excessive for the quality (and quantity) of the meal. The only plus was the delivery service, which was speedy and courteous, but that was all Deliveroo, not Le Shimla.
I should have known better than to try Indian in Brussels. Please don't make the same mistake I, and apparently many others, have.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank qb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I ordered a take-away dinner for three. The food was ok but bland and did not taste as if it had been prepared in an authentic Indian style. I would like to give it the benefit of the doubt but at 17/18 euros for a main course it is too expensive. The nan breads were good though.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gordy3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

I really missed this amazing indian restaurant . nothing to add. ..its really very good food Just keep it up ....

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank M4843LPjason_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Shimla also viewed

Woluwe-St-Pierre, Brussels
Uccle, Brussels
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing