We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low-cost hotel in the city center with excellent service.”
Review of Hotel Barry

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Barry
Ranked #173 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Hotel Barry is 5 min. walking from Manneken Pis and less than 10 min. walking from both Grand Place and Brussels South Station. The location is perfect if you are in Brussels for vacation or business. It's not expensive, so a good choice for people with a limited budget. I asked for a calm, quiet room and the room fully answered to my expectations. There was no noise at all. The shower was broken, but when I told the staff about this issue they responded in the nicest way and repaired the shower within 5 minutes. Therefore, it wasn't a problem. I would go back here.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is NOT next to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MA891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

I stayed in this hotel several times - it is very basic but the location and the hospitable staff were making it a good choice when travelling on a budget. However, my last trip was a total disappointment. I was accommodated in room 12 - never never never agree to stay there! It is located on top of a laundry supposed to finish its work between 9 and 10 in the evening and not only creating a lot of noise and not stopping at 10 pm but causing allergic reactions due to the thick smell of detergents in the room. I asked to be moved but sadly the hotel is fully booked. The amount of noise is such that I am doubting the hotel would be authorised to use such a room since the noise pollution is very strong.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

The property is near Grand place and Manneken pis and the metro station is right next to it. Even the major Brussels-midi is within walking distance, if you want to walk a bit. The surroundings itself are not great, but the place is fine for the budget hotel. The towels were changed every day and the bed made. The staff is extremely helpful and gave nice suggestions as to plan some things. I was suggessted a pizza place, 200 m away, that made a fresh Margherita pizza in front of me in 5 minutes for 7 euros. This was great.

I only had problem with the size of the bathroom. It was extremely small with fixed, immovable shower. So, there was no way one could shower comfortably. In such a small bathroom, the shower should be hand-held as well as fixed one. Also, it was hot during the night and there was no air exchange in the room.

The single bed-room has no view, but the hotel had already informed me about it. So, recommended if you want a budget hotel and are only there to sleep at night.

Room Tip: Single bedrooms are at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SB2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a walking distance from the tain station and the Grand place (10 min. Max- without bags)

The rooms are basic and small.. the area is not that luxureus... try it only if you wont stay in room except for sleeping :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Samer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Good location (short walk from the train station and the very city center), easy to find, nice staff, comfortable beds, quite spacious room and bathroom. Many places around to have breakfast, snack etc. Really good value for money. The place is not brand new and although it's quite clean, small touches could really improve guest's experience. For example, towels could be cleaner (found some hair and stains).

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank I_cava_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#92 of 198 in Brussels
704 reviews
0.8 km away
La Madeleine Grand Place Brussels
0.8 km away
The Moon Hotel
The Moon Hotel
#143 of 198 in Brussels
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Galia
Hotel Galia
#117 of 198 in Brussels
378 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#67 of 198 in Brussels
1,016 reviews
1 km away
easyHotel Brussels City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barry? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barry

Address: Place Anneessens 25, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: ₹ 4,126 - ₹ 7,350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Barry 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO HOTEL BARRY In the heart of Brussels, the HOTEL BARRY is ideally located for business leisure or shopping. Hotel situated front of the metro anneessens, the GRAND PLACE with is superb architecture, renewed restaurants, international atmosphere and charming little streets is just few minutes walk. Near North-Central- Midi Stations, airport and easy parkings. Parking spaces reserved for the hotel are available on request. Our staff offers you a warm welcome and will be at your service to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. All within classical yet comfortable surroundings. Our 48 comfortable rooms comme fully equipped with shower, toilet, stellite tv and direct telephone line. Full internet facility is also available to our guests. We provide the highest quality service at every competitive prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Barry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barry Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing