We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!”
Review of Flats Veronese

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Flats Veronese
Ranked #90 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Brussels
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The room we were given was not shown on the website and it's very obvious why! It stank of damp which ended up making our clothes smell of damp as well! The bed was so ridiculously low it was almost like sleeping on the floor! There is nowhere to sit to do hair and makeup properly and the hairdryer is so rubbish I could have stood outside in the rain and it would have dried quicker!!!! The only saving grace was the sheets and towels were clean but I would certainly not say it was worth what we paid for albeit a fairly reasonable rate or so we thought!!! Like I say you get what you pay for!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The room was not clean - the kitchenette, the wardrobe which smelled terrible, so my clothes got the same odeur. There were hairs, both in the sink, and the bath. :( Separate bathroom and lavatory with dirty toilet... :( Very, very poor Wi-Fi, missing in the most of time I was there... The Enlish of the personnel is also almost missing. And all these "extras" for the price of €130. I shall never go back!
P.S. I was so stressed that I didn't take any photos.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Toni Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Comfortable bed, good kitchenette, clean bathroom. Very good location - nearby metro station and European Parliament. Minus - no one can help you, if you need information or unexpected check out, because is no reception in there and no staff early in the morning or late evening.
Poor WiFi in the rooms downstairs.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Clean area but not as big as advertised everything needed to prepare a light meal no lift was a minus point shops near by and restaurants which we enjoyed very close to the European quarter if working in this area walking distance

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank junktion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

The location was quite good for me, and the property is in a side street away from wailing sirens. The practical arrangements (email with door code, key in an envelope) worked okay.

To get up to good, they need a thicker mattress on the bed. I'm not grossly overweight but the foam was fully compressed below my hips. They need a bedside light bright enough to read a watch and an electric socket close enough to the bed to charge a phone overnight and turn off the alarm in the morning without getting up.

They could then buy some less battered chairs and invest in a rug that is not curled up at the corner.

The bath had had an unrepaired washer in the half-way-along tap for so long that there was a major build up of limescale on the bottom of the bath that made it hard to slide up and down. For a tall person this is a problem. The bathroom window was open when I arrived and all the radiators were all off.

Given these shortcomings, I thought the flat was overpriced and I shall not be hurrying back.

Room Tip: See if they have one where the wifi works properly. Mine was poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MrOrganist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
4.6 km away
Brussels Hello Hostel
Brussels Hello Hostel
#1 of 2 in Koekelberg
320 reviews
3.6 km away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
2.9 km away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,956 reviews
2.8 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,077 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel de Fierlant
Hotel de Fierlant
#1 of 1 in Vorst
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flats Veronese? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flats Veronese

Address: Rue Veronese 85 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Brussels
Price Range: ₹ 4,129 - ₹ 7,742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flats Veronese 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flats Veronese are cozy and functional, fully furnished and equipped for short or long stay.They are located close to the European Institutions (Rond-Point Schuman).The city center, railway stations and the airport of Brussels-Zaventem are all accessible by publictransport also at the Rond-Point Schuman.This ideal location will allow you to combine your business trip with the discovery of the culturalcenter of the city (Grand-Place, museums, parks ...) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Flats Veronese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing