We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place”
Review of Flats Veronese

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flats Veronese
Ranked #97 of 149 Speciality Lodging in Brussels
Reviewed 27 March 2014

For the price the value was great. The place was clean, you can cater yourself. There are restaurants around the place and the 63 bus gets you straight into town. Bed was comfortable and it was quiet. I just do not understand the complaints written by others here. The only bad thing about Brussels was the Romanian beggars they are everywhere and will not leave you alone, that is the main reason why we will never visit Brussels again.

Room Tip: You can even clean your laundry there, no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Centaurus2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We travel frequently to Brussels at the weekend on business
Our day starts at 3 am so no point in a hotel as we never have chance for breakfast at these flats you have use of a small kitchen kettle toaster etc to prepare tea and toast
We finish work early afternoon and find the flat to be a more relaxing place than a hotel room sofa and chairs to relax and watch TV good wifi
To be perfectly honest some flats are better than others but all good value for the area

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Angelinaea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Having stayed here before it seems the rooms vary greatly its apparent some are far better than others
Basic kitchen toaster hob microwave etc easy to rustle up a simple meal
Comfotable enough cleanliness varies from room to room
Not keen on blankets on bed prefer duvet
Can be noisy from hallways

Room Tip: Some rooms have small balcony higher floor less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

During my last stay in Brussels I have a problem to find a room. All the city fully booked. At the end I managed to find a flat, just few minutes from the main EU institutons and from the metro station SCHUMAN. All functioned well. No problem to find the place. The key was waiting for me. More than a spatious flat. Not a high-tech equipped flat, but more than well equipped. A do have some minor criticism on the kitchen (no tool when using the teflon pan) etc. But generaly, a very good value for the money. In a way similar to M&B urban, well, with much less design. Anyhow, I put that option on my favourite list for next time going to Brussels.

Room Tip: Think about that option when going to BXL. Dont know how other rooms look like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Vinetou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Very dirty kitchen , when we arrived there we found water on the floor(we don't know why), nobody answered at the phone when we wanted to announce the problem. We had the apartment 111 at the last floor and there's not enough space in bathroom to make a normal shower, especially if you are a tall person. The extra blanket had a big hole and the heat radiator was not working. In the shower we remained with no hot water.

Room Tip: Don't choose the apartments from last floor! Don't choose any apartment if it is possible!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oanushk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
3.6 km away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
4.6 km away
Brussels Hello Hostel
Brussels Hello Hostel
#1 of 2 in Koekelberg
323 reviews
3.6 km away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,087 reviews
2.6 km away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
474 reviews
3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flats Veronese? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flats Veronese

Address: Rue Veronese 85 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 149 Speciality Lodging in Brussels
Price Range: ₹ 4,692 - ₹ 8,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flats Veronese 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flats Veronese are cozy and functional, fully furnished and equipped for short or long stay.They are located close to the European Institutions (Rond-Point Schuman).The city center, railway stations and the airport of Brussels-Zaventem are all accessible by publictransport also at the Rond-Point Schuman.This ideal location will allow you to combine your business trip with the discovery of the culturalcenter of the city (Grand-Place, museums, parks ...) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flats Veronese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing