We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
5
15
11
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
15
11
4
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Very dirty kitchen , when we arrived there we found water on the floor(we don't know why), nobody answered at the phone when we wanted to announce the problem. We had the apartment 111 at the last floor and there's not enough space in bathroom to make a normal shower, especially if you are a tall person. The extra blanket had a big hole and the heat radiator was not working. In the shower we remained with no hot water.

Room Tip: Don't choose the apartments from last floor! Don't choose any apartment if it is possible!!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oanushk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Dingy dirty back street area easy to find after a long day but what a let down nothing like the photos on booking .com don't be deceived room 103 top of building no view no kettle or cutlery very limited cook ware despite being advertised as a flat with kitchen bathroom was a disaster too could not use shower due to eaves very small bath tap would not work so had to use shower head to fill tub could be so much better not clean and no fire escape and no way out no lift really basic we only booked. It as it looked much better traffic noise and not even a loo roll in mouldy bathroom be prepared if you stay here and bring all basic needs

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelinaea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I have originally booked 3 nights at this hotel.as my meetings were changed I only needed 2 nights.
Be aware! 15 days before the scheduled date you cannot make any changes!(i called them 10 days before) i had to pay for 3 nights even though I only needed two.
This place is shabby and disgusting.
My studio was smelly so that I had to leave the windows open at all times.
The bed sheets were stinky (cigarette smoke!!!),the kitchen was not so clean and the toilet awfully disgusting! The bed was almost a health hazard: old mattress with some wood around,even no mattress protection,just a tiny stinky sheet on It, horrible!!!
It's pretty much the worst I have seen in the Schuman area!
To sum it up: they overcharge you although that's not overcharging that's almost stealing...(230 euro per night!!!!!!),they do not allow you to make any changes (because you're suppose to always know how your business plans will look like 3 weeks in advance...) and the room is stinky and dirty.
That place is almost a safety hazard.so if you like adventure please stay there.
If you value any sort is decency stay as far away as possible!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papeetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Overall, I think it was great value for money. The location for whom wishes to stay close to the European Institutions is unbeatable. The apartments are clean and cozy (even if somewhat dull). What I didn't like was the fact that nobody had told us that we would stay in different places (that is, my colleagues stayed around 7 minutes walk from were I did). But on the other hand, it wasn't that major a drawback, and the instructions to reach the seperate apartments (even at night) were very clear, as well as the manager was very helpful and offered us a discount if we decide to return.

Room Tip: The ones at Boulevard Charlemange seemed to be better than the others (and definitely quieter).
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank insert-coin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Our flat was not located at the "Rue Veronese" but at the "Rue Charlemagne" which was at first confusing for us - but a nice employee brought us to our flat with his private car.

The falt itself is quite nice - although just basic equipment - but that's what you can expect for the price. Sometimes cleaning could be better but all in all we were very pleased with our accomodation. A big Plus is the Wifi, that worked perfectly!

We had an early check-out (3am) and the lady we contacted over phone to organize the check-out beforehand was very nice, so it was rather uncomplicated.

Room Tip: the flats in Rue Charlemagne (that's where we ended up without special booking preferences) enjoy a better location because the metro station is much closer
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews