We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Ranked #10 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Several nights in a luxury room. Decent location, easy access to the Metro, various museums and cafes near-by. Staff were all superb, very friendly and accommodating, allowing early check-in. Room was spotless, large bright bathroom with separate bath and shower. Bed was extremely comfortable, large TV offered decent selection of channels in various languages. Floor to ceiling windows allowed plenty of natural light in, but thankfully no sound. Little things made this room excellent like large bedside tables, lots of sockets in convenient places, large wardrobe. Also enjoyed how nothing was too extravagant or vulgar, simple, pleasant decor compared to some luxury hotels that try and be somewhat ostentatious or 'bling'. High speed Wi-Fi was a nice perk of the luxury room, the low speed option was a bit slow and paying 20EUR extra per day to upgrade to high speed if you're not in a luxury room seems a bit ridiculous. Restaurant was superb. Hard to find flaws, perhaps the restaurant service could be a little quicker, and they could place good quality ironing facilities in the rooms rather than having to call reception to have some unstable ironing board and a pathetic little travel iron delivered to your room. Otherwise fantastic, I wouldn't think twice about returning here. Didn't try breakfast or use any of the spa or fitness facilities so I cannot comment on these.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

729 - 733 of 1,827 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

No wonder this hotel ranks #1 in the TripAdvisor rankings of Brussels hotels! A very modern, stylish hotel with friendly, cheerful and helpful staff, is exactly what one would expect from a 5-star property.

The rooms were a good size, with exquisite linen, an espresso coffee machine and complementary water. The bathroom had a large double shower, with nice l'Occitane products. A spacious and stylish terrace on the seventh floor was an excellent spot for a pre-dinner drink overlooking the Brussels skyline (although there is no bar there).

The hotels location, at one end of a busy square offered many restaurants and coffee shops, with less than 10 minute walk to the nearest metro station or the lovely Parc du Cinquantenaire.

I wouldn't hesitate consider staying at this hotel again if ever in Brussels - WELL worth a look at and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwdewick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The hotel is 3km from the station, but it's a nice walk through the city if you don't want to cab it all the time. It's right by the EU parliament so you can do a lovely walk into the city and see the palace, parks and other sights along the way. We only had one night here but the service was top quality and great value for money. We eat in the restaurant (shrimp, salmon and cod, rounded off with a nice bottle of pouilly fume) and the food, wine and ambiance were spot on. We didn't have a view so I can only give 4/5 for Room. No complaints on anything else!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My wife and I chose the Sofitel Brussels Europe for a weekend in Brussels and were very pleased with it.

The site I used to book gave wrong information about the rooms. It said that the basic room that we booked had a bath. When we checked in we had already been upgraded to a Superior room (nice), but neither the room we had booked nor our upgraded room had a bath. We upgraded further to a luxury room with a bath, but when I showed the front desk the error on the booking site they immediately removed the extra charge for the upgrade. Very nice.

The room was lovely. A good size, well appointed. Modern styling. A very nice bathroom with separate soaker shower and bath. A very nice large comfortable bed. Good view.

Access to the hammam is apparently included, but we didn't use it.

Service was good, with very helpful concierges.

The location is a little ways away from tourist destinations, but they're all easily accessible by metro and tram. And there's a nice weekend market just outside of the hotel on Sunday morning, which was great for picking up some baked goods.

I'd readily recommend this hotel. It's great bang for your Euro.

Room Tip: The luxury rooms are not an expensive upgrade once you get to the hotel, if they're available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Over the years I've stayed here regularly but lately standards seem to be slipping. The rooms are nice but the usual Sofitel amenities are scarce. The bedding duvet is a bit flimsy, no flowers in the rooms, no Bose radio, no welcome gifts (usually chocolates) for Le Club Platinum members and they are really stingy about upgrades and late check outs. The restaurant and breakfast in particular is way too expensive.

Positive is the free WiFi even if it is rather slow.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starflyergold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.8 km away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
2.5 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.9 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,410 reviews
3.2 km away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
2.0 km away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brussels Europe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Europe

Address: Place Jourdan 1, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brussels
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#2 Family Hotel in Brussels
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#20 Green Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: ₹ 5,716 - ₹ 23,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Europe 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the European quarter, Sofitel Brussels Europe is a truly elegant Brussels Belgium hotel - just a short walk from the European institutions. Enjoy gracious hospitality within our Brussels hotel accommodations, which sit on the colorful Jourdan Place - at the doorstep of the peaceful Leopold Park, near the museums of Cinquantenaire Park and the exceptional Félix Hap garden. The Grand Place is a few minutes from our Brussels city center hotel via metro or taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Europe Hotel Etterbeek
Accor Brussels Europe
Brussels Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing