We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great date location”
Review of L'Everest

L'Everest
Ranked #64 of 3,957 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: Indian, Nepalese
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

Outstanding food! Everything was delicious.
They put a nice candle in our desert because it was my wife’s birthday.
Everyone was very nice and the restaurant was clean with dividers between the tables (for COVID).
Excellent restaurant and we will be visiting again!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 699adamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2020

Nepalese food is similar (please don't hate me nepalese friends) to indian food, but some interesting twists.

I have been around 5 times to this restaurant, and the quality has always been constant. I will be back soon!!!! Keep up the good job!!!

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pedrog36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

Food was ok but it looked more for tourist that for someone wanting to taste authentic Indian/Nepali food. Disappointing. The service was extremely slow. The restaurant is nice and the staff very courteous but then you have to put up with average food. Not to mention the price! Very expensive overall

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank elenac63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2019

Simply the best Indian/Nepali restaurant in Brussels. Foods are satisfying - delicious, tasty, balance in flavors, spices and spiciness (as they will ask you how spicy you want). Staff was friendly and the owner was also welcoming. I would recommend to make a reservation as restaurant is always full. All in all, we had a great dinner and great time.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank Erika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2019

We went here with a couple of friends to dine and had one of the best Indian food i have had in a while. The food was full of flavour. I had the Mixed Grill with some rice and nan. The best part of it is that it did not feel very heavy on the stomach and they used oils and butter sparingly which was much appreciated. The thing i liked the most is that they ask you how spicy you want your food and can make any dished mild. In most Indian restaurants you get the spice that the chef puts in and that is it, but here they actually let you have a decent meal without burning your tongue. They also have Nepalese beer that is worth a try. Will definitely go back.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Astronomical P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed L'Everest also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to L'Everest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.