We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pleasant one night stay after short break with old friends in Ardennes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
Ranked #87 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
london, united kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant one night stay after short break with old friends in Ardennes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Would recommend hotel - I wanted to stay here because I lived and worked in Brussels and it was near the EU Berlaymont where I worked. Excellent for metro and other forms of transport. The room was excellent and very reasonable price as it was a Sunday evening, but found that the breakfast - 22 euros extra, was rather pricey. Reception staff not very friendly when I spoke in French but in English a little better - obviously Flemish Belgians!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oliverdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhibs, Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Mister,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel. Thanks to these comments, we can make our product beter & more efficient. We will keep on investing in the training of our staff & are evaluating our breakfast price & content. I hope to welcome you again in the near future in our hotel. With kind regards, Bert De Rouck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    242
    92
    28
    13
See reviews for
71
121
36
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The bathroom was so new and clean. on the other side of big park near by there is a small shopping district i would recommend. breakfast was good selection.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ergul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhibs, Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Mister,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel. Thanks to these comments, we can make our product beter & more efficient. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you find our staff members friendly. Our goal is to create a home away from home feeling, and it appears to work. We are happy that you liked extremely our new bathrooms. I hope to welcome you again in the near future in our hotel. With kind regards, Bert De Rouck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I had a wedding to attend in Brussels and I based myself at this hotel which is very convenient to Bus and Metro. I arrived late on a Friday night and the direct airport bus took me very close to the hotel. I had pre-booked and got a fantastic weekend rate. The room was spacious very clean and the bed was comfortable with a choice of hard or soft pillows. I had asked for a quiet room on my booking and was not disappointed. The staff were courteous and very helpful. Breakfast was worth the €22 extra per head as the buffet had a good choice and the food quality was good. All in all it was pleasant stay for two nights and I would stay there again on my next visit to Brussels.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJCN8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhibs, Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Mister,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel. Thanks to these comments, we can make our product beter & more effictive. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you find our staff members friendly. Our goal is to create a home away from home feeling, and it appears to work. I hope to welcome you again in the near future in our hotel. With kind regards, Bert De Rouck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We booked this hotel for a long weekend in Brussels and weren't disappointed.

The hotel is within 2 minutes walk of Schuman metro station. The metro station itself is rather grim looking but once above ground, the area is fine. We had got a bargain price (Euros 135 for three nights room only for two people, as opposed to Euros 450 per night room only during the week, when the politicians and EC visitors arrive! For this price, I was expecting us to be put in a tiny, very basic room but it was a decent size, light, warm, spotlessly clean and had everything we could need in it.

Special mention has to go to the reception staff, who were very friendly and helpful, finding out some information we needed without even being asked to. All spoke Flemish, French and English, and I daresay other languages too. We were able to leave our suitcases on the final day for a few hours after check out to allow us to spend more time in the immediate area, exploring Jubilee and Leopold Parks. Nothing seemed any trouble to the staff.

We didn't eat breakfast (Euros 22 per person), but found lots of little cafe bars close to the Metro station. Be aware that some of these are not open on weekend days, when business customers are not around. Il Cappuccino was a lovely little Italian restaurant nearby we discovered on the first night - great food, service and ambience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor as the traffic noise from the street below can be quite loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zebedee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhibs, Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Mister,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the travellers. Thanks to your input, we can improve our product, or motivate our staff.
It is really a pleasure to read that you find the reception staff of Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman pro-active. Remarking the needs of our guests is one of their main goals.
I hope you had a homefeeling in our hotel and would be pleased to welcome you again in the near future.
With kind regards,
Bert De Rouck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and it contributed to make our stay in Brussels very successful. The underground station is right next to it, the bus from/to the airport across the street It is quiet, extremely clean, the room was spacious and the reception staff attentive, friendly and helpful. We were lucky to have a window with a view of a quiet garden courtyard.The greatest possible value for your money! Satisfaction guaranteed!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skrivans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhibs, Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Mister,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman. Thanks to your feedback we can make our product better, improve our level of service & motivate our staff to continue. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are glad to give you the home feeling in our hotel. i hope to welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.6 km away
Chelton Hotel
Chelton Hotel
#84 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.2 km away
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
0.7 km away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#11 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Silken Berlaymont Brussels
0.6 km away
Martin's Brussels EU
Martin's Brussels EU
#43 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.6 km away
First Euroflat Hotel
First Euroflat Hotel
#112 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman

Property: Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
Address: Rue Breydel 20-24, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,969 - ₹ 13,749
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the EU district at the intimate Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman hotel. With just 59 rooms our modern hotel, 12km from Brussels Airport, offers you personalised service and a friendly home-from-home. The hotel's bright blue facade stands out among Brussels' gleaming European Commission buildings, and our marble Lobby is hung with vibrant Picasso prints. Metro services speed you around the city from Metro Schuman, 500 metres from Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman.Invite up to 8 people to an informal catch-up in Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman's naturally lit meeting room and feel free to use the PC in the Lobby. It's a short stroll to meetings in the numerous European Parliament institutions surrounding the hotel.It's just 8 minutes from nearby Metro Schuman to Brussels city centre and sights like historic Grand-Place square. Ask our helpful staff about Brussels' Villo bike rental scheme if you'd prefer to explore the city on 2 wheels. Jubelpark's Autoworld museum, housing an impressive collection of classic cars, is a short walk from the hotel.Hot American breakfasts and light meals are served in garden-facing Pablo's Restaurant at Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman. Cool off with complimentary soft drinks after a leisurely workout in our MiniGym, and sample local fruit beers in open-plan Pablo's Bar. Wireless Internet in your Guest room keeps you connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brussels - Schuman Hotel Brussels
Brussels Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing