We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Excellent Hotel in the middle of Brussels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Ranked #41 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The Marriott Brussels is an excellent property that certainly caters to a more North American standard, as well as towards business and frequent travelers. I've stayed at the hotel on numerous occasions when visiting Brussels and have always been satisfied with my stays.

Pro's:
Rooms are well appointed, clean, bright and large (for central Brussels)
The location can absolutely not be beat - it's right in the center of Brussels near the Grand Place
Breakfast in the hotel restaurant is delicious, many excellent choices
Staff are fantastic, very helpful, knowledgeable and prompt
For regular travelers, the executive lounge offers complimentary breakfast & evening snacks, and also offers computers with free internet access. The lounge is also open all day.

Con's. - very minor items:
Rooms facing the street can at times be noisy
The hotel restaurant menu isn't exactly inspired, but it's a good Americans-style steakhouse
There is a McDonald's attached to the hotel building, which for some people can be a turn off - but it also offers complimentary internet with any purchase, so if you don't want to pay hotel fees for internet and need a quick check, buy a coffee and then surf away. Couldn't be easier.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a quiet, interior room - some rooms have little view, but they are also absolutely s...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,172)
There are newer reviews for Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,157 - 1,161 of 2,172 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

We couldn't have been more fortunate than to head up out of the metro [subway] station at Bourse and arrive at the front of the hotel! Our check in was smooth and the concierge at the hotel was exceedingly helpful in giving easy directions to the nearby restaurant/bar scene. The next morning we headed out to discover that we were a stone's throw from The Grand Place - and the pictures cannot do it justice. It truly left me awestruck. We had read reviews that Brussels is spread out and difficult to navigate but we did not find that to be the case at all and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are pretty bland but they make up for the lack of style with wonderful service and hospitality. We definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggie44113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

A friend and I stayed at the Marriott Brussels in Early March 2012. We were booked in a double (two bed) rooms at the top of the hotel as my friend booked with her preferred points - so I can't comment on affordability.

Pros:

Clean Room and very comfortable beds and bedding.
Great view from the room over the financial board of trade.
Lovely furnishings, great TV, great shower and bathroom.
Great location close to all Brussels has to offer and train station.
Nice reception staff.

Cons:

A rather standard Marriott experience - this isn't a complaint but I'm sure that there are beautiful boutique hotels in Brussels worth checking out.
Street and traffic noise may be a problem on lower level rooms.

Room Tip: Choose a high room to avoid street and traffic noise.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just got back from Brussels and throughly enjoyed my stay at Marriott. The hotel is five minutes from Grand Place and surrounded by dozens of quality restaurants. The hotel staff was friendly and engaging. We asked for more pillows they were there immediately. We asked for blankets, whatever, they were there. Bathroom is fairly big and spacious and all marble. We had a car, and we checked out early to make our flight back home, and the bellhop wasn't on duty yet to get the car, so the manager personally wheeled our luggage down and got us our car. The only negitives was the small breakfast. Three hot items and some yogurt and cereal. Also, a bit of noise and sirens outside during the night. Other than that, it was a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuartled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

5 minute walk to central plaza. We spent the extra money and were able to upgrade to the Royal Suite. Still a pretty good value, I thought, at 278€ per night. It was a great room on the 4th floor. Excellent service, very clean.

Room Tip: Room 420 Royal Suite was exceptional.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ButchChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.5 km away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.4 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
0.4 km away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 198 in Brussels
2,208 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#8 of 198 in Brussels
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place

Address: Rue Auguste Orts 3-7/Grand Place, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Brussels Marriott Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Brussels
#16 Green Hotel in Brussels
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#19 Family Hotel in Brussels
#30 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: ₹ 10,087 - ₹ 30,001 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Belgium's capital from stylish city centre accommodations at Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place. Enjoy 4-star sophistication at our hotel in Brussels offering elegant rooms and suites near Grand Place and Brussels Central Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brussels
Brussels Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing