We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very unique, great value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brussels Welcome Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Ranked #8 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very unique, great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Welcome Hotel. We stayed in Kenya, and though the room was small by American standards, as most rooms in Europe are, it was very nice. The breakfast was very adequate as well, with toast, pastries, yogurt, cereal as well as hot foods such as eggs and sausage. It did not appear that the food was replenished throughout the morning though, so if you were earlier there were more options.
The wifi is free and the staff are very friendly and all speak excellent English.
Located literally steps from the St. Katherine metro station and a short walk to all the main sights in Brussels.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honeybee313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    338
    79
    27
    18
See reviews for
140
579
67
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

You will get wonderful value at this classy, yet reasonably cheap hotel. Fantastically friendly and helpful owner and staff. The 'themed' rooms are a product of a delightful and informed imagination whilst beautifully decorated and well maintained. The breakfast is plentiful and good, and it took us 20 minutes to get to the Gare Midi station in 20 minutes including the walk to the metro (De Brouckere) from the hotel. The hotel is situated in a nice area and very near Grand Place so it's quite central. It really is the best hotel I've stayed in for the price and better than many that are more expensive.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bryoniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I saw this place in passing some months ago on my way to explore the many great restaurants in St Katherines and decided I really should stay some time.

I have to say that I am so glad that I did! When you check in you are asked for your passport. Standard procedure you migth say, but you feel you need it because there are no room numbers - you are given a choice of countires. I opted for Cuba and it was fantastic - the owners travel the world and send back fittings of all sorts to fill the rooms, the room was also painted with a lovely mural. From a service point of view the receptionist was very helpful and friendly - he also advised me on local restaurants, and not just the one owned by the hotel (it's accross the old canal by the way and it's really good).

There was a decent buffet breakfast included and (Crowne Plaza take note) they provide free wifi.

I normally stay in Crowne Plaza theses days, this made a really nice change. I will be back with my wife next time.

Room Tip: I'd go for the suite if I fancied a treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl_Ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stayed there some time ago and just recently remembered to write a review. It is right in the hard of the city. It is more a bed and breakfast than a hotel, but the people are very nice, the individual themed room may be small for american taste but the beds and showers are great and the breakfast in the morning is wonderful with an atmosphere as if you would be in a bistro. I loved every minute of it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swiffy_new
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Unbelievable. Hosts Michael and Sophia were incredible. Not as much a hotel as a bed and breakfast atmosphere. Each room has a different country theme. We stayed in the Silk Road suite. Not enough words to describe it. The entire room is filled with actual items from several countries alonf the Silk Road. The bathroom (suite) is a WOW. Modern huge whirlpool bath and a seperate enclosed "full body" shower. Great buffet breakfast every morning. Can't rave enough. Can't miss this gem. It's a small real boutique hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. A fabulous location with tons og great eating places within a 10 min. walk and close to everytinng.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retyredin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
2.6 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
0.4 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#15 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
1.9 km away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.0 km away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#11 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brussels Welcome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brussels Welcome Hotel

Property: Brussels Welcome Hotel
Address: Quai au bois a bruler 23 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,428 - ₹ 11,655
Hotel Class:3 star — Brussels Welcome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of Brussels in the subway saint-Catherine, at 6 mn walking distance of the famous Grand Place. The hotel, at the same time atypical and welcoming, offers a real world tour because its 14 rooms with shower or balneo bath and its 2 SUITES with double Jacuzzi are decorated in the style of a different country with authentic objects brought back of the journeys of the owners, others were offered to them by customers. Rooms offer a real comfort with WiFi connection and certain air-conditioning. It is the magic place which will make you dream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Brussels Welcome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing