We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, attitude and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Ranked #14 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2012

If you're looking for something very central and not too expensive, I can truly recommend this place. Having been to several hotels in Brussels, ranging from the very basic to the very expensive, I can honestly say this one offers the best value for money I've ever come across. True to its name, the hotel has a warm, unpretentious atmosphere and very helpful staff. As other reviewers have noted, naming (and furnishing) rooms after countries is a great idea: it beats a bland, impersonal room number any day! While this is a budget hotel with no mini-bar and room service, nor staff serving you breakfast or carrying your luggage, the owners have not skimped on what matters to most guests: cleanliness, good-sized and powerful shower, nice TV with lots of international channels and - VERY unusual for Brussels - free wi-fi! The continental breakfast was perfectly adequate and offered plenty of choice.

Room Tip: The top floor is not served by a lift. You can't eat in your room, but you can use the breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mednad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeBrussels, General Manager at Brussels Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this revieuw.
We are very happy that the Brussels welcome Hotel concept was success to you

Hoping to see you soon

Sophie and Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 395 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

Charming-full small hotel, very well located. No rush, have your breakfast looking at the square. Metro station a few meters away, there are plenty of restaurants for every taste, everything is a step by. Carefully decorated spacious rooms that to make us to return. Value for money is very good.

Room Tip: Everyone is unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortugueseLullaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

After staying 3 nights at White Hotel, I liked this 'Welcome Hotel' even more!!! The room was comparatively small... but the Mr receiptionist was a friendly guy.
My room was ''Kenya'' on 2nd floor with very ''Africa'' style and Warm decorations. This hotel is absolutely a good pick in Brussels !!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennysui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeBrussels, Owner at Brussels Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Lovely, thank you for your comments we will share it with our staff and receptionist.
The hotel is build in an historical building which make the shape and size of each room totally different. We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us.
Next time give us a sign, we will try to provide you with a room with a different theme to persue your journey around the globe

Sophie and Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel 1 night and absolutely loved it! We got the Tahiti room. Staff (Mr Mark) was very friendly and helpful. In ther morning we talked to another lady (sorry I didn't get her name) and she was also very very helpful. Everyone in Brussels was wonderful. Beautiful city to visit.
Breakfast at the hotel was nice, the pastries were delicious. Location is great for the xmas market but you don't feel the noise in the rooms. You can easily walk everyhere from the hotel. Defenitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubagirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This superb hotel is set on the beautiful St Catherine’s square, conveniently 10/15 meters from the Metro entrance (Sainte Catherine/Sint Katelijne Line 1 and Line 5).
Firstly the welcome was warm, friendly and informative. The gentleman who checked me in and showed me to the suite was fantastic offering super service.

The suite was simply out of this world. I received The Silk Road suite and was absolutely delighted to find one huge bedroom, a massive bathroom, a separate toilet, dressing/bag area and a small balcony. The bedroom was decked out in an array of grandeur and was really interesting to have a good root around. Lots of guidebooks, tea and coffee (with very small plastic cups), huge TV and stereo. The bathroom was palatial, with a huge double Jacuzzi bath, large shower with lots of heads, hairdryer, two dressing gowns and double sinks. The toiletries on offer were not really in keeping with the suite, so I simply went and brought my own.
Bottles of water and Champagne are available at Reception.

Breakfast had plenty of choice but overall wasn’t the best quality.

Overall this is a great choice of somewhere to stay. It made for a very special mini break. St Catherine’s square is delightful and packed with good quality restaurants, unlike the ones by the Grand Palace, which can be over priced and poor quality. Lots of locals use the restaurants in this area, which keeps the quality good!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damsqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
2.6 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,049 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#6 of 199 in Brussels
365 reviews
1.3 km away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.2 km away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#29 of 199 in Brussels
2,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brussels Welcome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brussels Welcome Hotel

Address: Quai au Bois a Bruler 23 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: ₹ 7,594 - ₹ 12,733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brussels Welcome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of Brussels in the subway saint-Catherine, at 6 mn walking distance of the famous Grand Place. The hotel, at the same time atypical and welcoming, offers a real world tour because its 14 rooms with shower or balneo bath and its 2 SUITES with double Jacuzzi are decorated in the style of a different country with authentic objects brought back of the journeys of the owners, others were offered to them by customers. Rooms offer a real comfort with WiFi connection and certain air-conditioning. It is the magic place which will make you dream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brussels Welcome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing