We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“LUXURIOUS HOTEL in an Impeccable Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Dixseptieme

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Dixseptieme
Ranked #81 of 201 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LUXURIOUS HOTEL in an Impeccable Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

This is a LUXURIOUS HOTEL in an IMPECCABLE LOCATION! The staff was professional and exceptionally meticulous in meeting our needs. We stayed in the room named 'Serge Creuz'. The room was HUGE…it was like an apartment with a split level. Brickwork and TV/Living room with a couch and the bathroom was new, clean, and had a fancy jacuzzi tub for two. It also had several windows that overlooked the Atrium or central Courtyard. We got this room for a substantial discount over their regular rates....likely because we stayed there on a Sunday night in the fall. We learned of this hotel in Rick Steves' book, Amsterdam Brussels/Bruges, and it is listed as a $$$ facility there. This is one of the nicer hotels I've seen. In a city of this size in Europe, and the location so close(200m) to the Grand Place, Belgian National Visitors Center (100m), and the Central Train Station (100m), this hotel was an incredible value. We would love to have stayed here multiple nights. You will not be disappointed if you choose this hotel!

Room Tip: Serge' Creuz room is split level with a basement brick-enclosed TV/Living room and the exquisite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEVE-from-Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    116
    30
    15
    7
See reviews for
51
172
24
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I had one of the courtyard suites -double bed upstairs and a downstairs area consisting of a lounge area with big flat screen TV and a really nice bathroom with heated floors and a bath that also was a spa. The room was lovely. My only complaint is there were no instructions for the TV or the Spa and no indication of what number to dial for reception if you needed information. As everyone has said the location was excellent close to the station and the Hop on Hop off Bus stop. I arrived early and was able to leave my bags and check in after a days sightseeing. I wasn't lucky enough that they put my bags in the room though. I also asked to pay the bill the night before as I had an early train to catch but this apparently was too much trouble which was a little disappointing. But overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leeleo727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Just back from a trip to Brussels with a friend and stayed in this hotel for six nights. What a treat! We had a so-called Junior Suite in the "Classic" section - a small twin-bedded room up a few steps from the main part of the suite; the main part of the suite consisted of a bathroom, a separate washroom with shower/bath and twin sinks, and then a huge living/dining room consisting of a dining table that could seat six with no trouble, several very comfortable easy chairs, and a large sofa that could be opened and used as a double-bed. And beyond that - a kitchen! The large windows of the living area and the kitchen overlooked the inner courtyard, and the whole suite was extremely quiet, with absolutely no street noise even with the windows open. There was also commodious closet and drawer space, a flat-screen TV in the bedroom, a larger one in the living room, a DVD player, and wifi. The lovely small lobby was subdued and comfortable, and the breakfast room, also in the old section, had an extremely high ceiling, beautiful chandelier, lovely wall and ceiling mouldings, etc. The breakfast buffet was simple and good, and it was a joy to sit in such a lovely quiet environment. The staff we met, chambermaids, breakfast-room staff, and front desk, were pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is in the oldest section of Brussels, a three-minute walk from the Grand Place and five minutes from the main train station. We wandered the lovely little streets in the area in the late afternoon checking out chocolates and beer, shops and restaurants, after having seen the museums and other high spots. I would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MontrealRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This was a nice find. Rooms are nicely layed out with a small seperate seating area with love seat. Breakfast room was also very large, quiet and pleasant. Also located very close to the train station.

Room Tip: We stayed at a juniour suite which was fine for two people but you may prefer more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank legsbut_boo_b_elly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

The rooms at this hotel were very large and the bathrooms were nice. The beds weren't that updated nor comfortable. The biggest plus of this hotel was the building it is in. It's very historic, beautiful and in a convenient location. Arriving by train makes for a 2 block walk to the hotel and it's only a few blocks to the Grand Place. Staff was also pleasant and there was a lot of common space to have breakfast or just chat.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swimming22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 km away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.1 km away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.4 km away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#11 of 201 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 km away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#6 of 201 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.1 km away
Warwick Brussels
Warwick Brussels
#44 of 201 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dixseptieme? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dixseptieme

Property: Le Dixseptieme
Address: Rue de la Madeleine 25 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#49 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,457 - ₹ 18,938
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Dixseptieme 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Le Dixseptieme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Dixseptieme Brussels
Le Dixseptieme Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing