We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Ranked #71 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for the price.”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The hotel was a 10 minute straight walk from the train station. The location was great. It was not in the middle of everything but not a far walk at all to some attractions. The room was clean. Oddly the bathroom was bigger than the rest of the room for no apparent reason. The fountain outside was beautiful. Easy check in and out. Very nice people. There is a great beer bar nearby for serious beer drinkers who enjoy guezes or lambics "Moeder Lambic".

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisl1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    364
    109
    14
    12
See reviews for
130
255
86
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed there overnight recently having booked through booking.com at a special room rate. When we arrived the chap on reception told us he had "upgraded" us to a triple room and a double room (we had booked 2 twin rooms) We were on the 5th floor which seemed to be a converted attic area and yes one room did have a double bed and the other a double bed and single bed, the downside was both rooms shared a connecting bathroom, I assume the hotel owners presumed as we were aq family unit we would be happy with this but our kids are both the their 20s and the reason we book 2 rooms is specifically to have 2 bath or shower rooms and toilet. When I complained at reception to a different guy he simply shrugged his shoulders and said well that's what we paid for, I did leave a review on booking.com but frankly I don't think they're bothered. What it meant was that 4 adults were all trying to shower in the morning and every time you went to the loo you had to make sure both bathroom doors were locked!! As the room was away up at the top of the hotel it was extremely stuffy with no air conditioning, there were a couple of fans but you couldn't sleep with them on. I certainly wouldn't recommend ythis hotel and certainly wouldn't stay there again

Room Tip: LOL try a room in another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay_SScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The best part of the hotel room was its big bathroom. As well, the bed was comfy and cleaned well everyday. No complaints about the hotel whatsoever, and I'd probably stay there again if I were to return to Brussels. It's not very far from Bruxelles-Midi train station which is a huge bonus too.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anglicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel is between the Midi station and the area of the city near the Mannekin Pis, and one of the more reasonable hotels we found.

Our standard double room had a double bed and a single bed (both comfortable enough), a massive bathroom, TV, tea and coffee making facilities, and looked over the square.

A good choice if you want to be near the centre, easily get from Midi station, and don't want to spend loads.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen_gemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast N ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

On a quiet square, though the first part of the walk from Midi station is worrying. Helpfull staff. good breakfast, small single rooms which were stuffy as it was hot. It was a 15 minute walk to Grand Place through a safe area, with a small diversion past Manniken pis. Internet is 1 Euro for 15 minutes. Very good value. Rooms were small but had everything needed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Islandheaghey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.0 km away
easyHotel Brussels City Centre
1.4 km away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#62 of 199 in Brussels
898 reviews
1.1 km away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#56 of 199 in Brussels
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,006 reviews
1.1 km away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,839 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel a la Grande Cloche? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel a la Grande Cloche

Property: Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Address: Place Rouppe 10 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Brussels
#25 Family Hotel in Brussels
#35 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,702 - ₹ 7,404
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel a la Grande Cloche 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel a la Grande Cloche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a La Grande Cloche Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing