We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chambord
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sun Hotel(Ixelles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Stanhope Hotel(Brussels)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hygge Hotel(Brussels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
66
215
179
64
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
215
179
64
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness roombreakfast room isporte de namurminute walkmetro stoplovely hotelthe room was niceclean hotelshort staycerealeurope
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

This hotel I booked with Booking.com. It had good reviews and it had a good location. I also read about the breakfast which was really good. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was not big but it was clean and okay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LilyLighthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Due to the fact a congress was going on in Brussels my company booked a room in the Chambord, my normal hotel was full.

Quality of the beds are doubtfull, bring your own UV lamp with you (to check spots eg). The bathroom is old and the shower is old school. My room was at the streetsight and nice it you like sirens and the sound of cars....

This is a mess! Brussels in the sixties.... Avoid this hotel.......

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuellerAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We were going to be in town for a short stay with a small group. Unfortunately we had a severe loss in our team. The reservations service was unbelievably helpful with our reservation.
Also staff was very friendly and helpful always. The Hotel location is very central and was easy to find. Our stay was short but we were happy with the cleanliness and the breakfast was very good and prices are low for a major city. Only point of critic was the shutting of doors is very loud as the neighbors kept slamming them.
All in all the hotel isn't the greatest but is a great value for it's pricing.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ubiquitous0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The hotel is located just 3 steps away from the metro station, with easy access to the center and other attractions. Central train station is approx. 20 minutes walk.

The room is quite big. The bed is not so soft which I like, it's not huge but enough for 2 people. The hotel offers breakfast, wi-fi (was not good in our room). The room was very quiet and warm.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Functional. Clean. OK breakfast. Basically fine. Good location. Can walk 20-25 minster to Grand Platz. Nice restaurants nearby. Some quaint locations. The staff are friendly and helpful. The only negative is that some of the rooms are a little dark and need some redecoration.

I stay here for work, it is moderately priced for Brussels.



Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank FoodyFromReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews