We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 150
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 93
US$ 89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 173
US$ 169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 249
US$ 237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$ 173
US$ 147
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 120
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
243
157
44
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
157
44
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavenue louiselovely hotelbusiness tripattending a conferencetram stationcoffee makerexecutive roomhome away from homebars and restaurantsshopping arearooms are spaciousgood nights sleepsmall hotelthree nightsminutes walk awayreception staffenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent service. Fast, efficient, attentive. I only missed:
1. Water in rooms (drinking tap water is what you do in Brussels, but I found the taste of tap water slightly odd)
2. An iron in room so I called reception and they delivered an iron and ironing table to me in less than a minute

There is not much to do in the vicinity of the hotel. Plan on taking Uber or taxis if you stay here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Akbar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Akbar,

It’s such a pleasure to hear that your last stay at the Chatelain hotel was to your entire satisfaction and we take note of your remarks.

We will share your compliments with our collaborators who are working to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

We hope that the Châtelain will stay your preferred location for future visits in Brussels.

Best regards,
Camille L. on behalf of The Châtelain hotel’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic - my room or suite was so comfortable, clean and luxurious. A simple chocolate on my bed everyone night was a lovely touch. Decaffinated coffee was available in my room without having to ask for it. All the staff at the reception we’re so helpful and thoughtful. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and would certainly stay there again. Thanks for a wonderful 3 nights and fantastic breakfast.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank lindjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Lindjoy,
What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to write it. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel, and that you found your room comfortable. We are particularly touched by your comments on our professionalism and the kindness of our team.
We hope that Le Châtelain Brussels Hotel will stay your preferred location for future visits in Brussels.
Best regards,
Camille L. on behalf of Le Châtelain Brussels hotel’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

I arrived very early in the morning and although the hotel was extremely busy due to the yearly Seafood Exhibition they gave me an early check-in (at 9am instead of usual afternoon check-in time) and upgraded my room. Being able to rest for 30 minutes before going into all-day meetings made a huge difference!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Estelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, Responsable relations publiques at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Estelle,
Thank you sincerely for your very nice comment regarding your stay. It’s an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit and our team’s hospitality.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
Best regards,
Camille L. on behalf of The Châtelain hotel’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

This hotel truly deserves its 5 star: from the cleanliness, attention to details, decoration, the spacious and luxurious rooms, the breakfast, the staff....a 5 star experience! and we will happily come back if ever in Brussels.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review; we are deeply touched by your words.
We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend the Châtelain Brussels Hotel to other readers.
We hope that the Châtelain hotel will stay your preferred location for future visits in Brussels.

Best regards,
Camille L. on behalf of The Châtelain hotel’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel in south Brussels. Location is convenient as the tram station is 2 min walk and there are lots of eating and jogging options around.
The hotel rooms are spacious and well designed. The icing on the cake is the ever smiling and wonderfully helpful hotel staff

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank HimanshuChakrawarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you very much for having shared your experience concerning your recent stay at Le Chatelain.

We are happy to read that you have appreciated it and we are particularly touched by your comments on our professionalism and the kindness of our team.

Be sure that we will forward your feedback to our team.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you at our hotel again in the near future!

Best regards,
Camille L. on behalf of The Châtelain hotel’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews