We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“no no no” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of First Euroflat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
First Euroflat Hotel
Ranked #108 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
112 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“no no no”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

I booked this hotel on a business trip, for 3 nights, after having read the positive reviews. BIG mistake.
The location was perfect right but the EU commission. But that's pretty much all good there was.
My room was clean, but somehow there was a huge aircon machine in the middle of the room...the room hasn't been renovated since many many many year, or ever. On the balcony there was a huge bag with what seemed to be sand...
the kitchen was totally empty, you could call the reception for supplies.
The elevators were very old and slow.
but the worst experience was the fact that they decided to paint all walls in the hall on my floor without any notice, without moving the guests to other rooms, and as the door to the room was very thin and secure by the way, the smell of fresh paint was coming into the room. After 2 hours i had a headache and decided to go to sleep. I woke up the next morning with an even bigger headache, as you couldn't really leave the window open because then it got way too loud. How can you decide to paint on a floor where guests are staying having such thin walls and doors?
Breakfast was ok, the choice wasn't huge but it was fresh.
However i really wouldn't recommend this hotel, there are other nice hotels in brussels, I will for sure stay elsewhere the next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papeetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    144
    102
    28
    17
See reviews for
26
82
21
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

This hotel is at a good location for business at the EU, as it is directly off Schuman, accesible by train, metro and bus. It is a flatotel, so rooms are large with sitting area, small kitchens and fairly large bathrooms. The rooms are very outdated, in fact, so outdated that they would be a perfect set for a Mad Men shoot. Thick carpets, orange kitchens etc. This has perhaps been a glorious flathotel back in the day, now it is just stuffy. The street outside of the hotel was surprisingly busy in the night and as I stayed on the first floor, it got quite noisy. Also, the fluorescent light of the hotel sign interrupted my sleep. I got a good deal, but the hotel runs expensive at its original rate. I was not happy with the hotel for the rate I got but would never pay what it goes for normally.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5u5ieblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brussels hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

At first glance, the large room looked promising. However, it was too hot despite no sign of heater and no air con. If I opened the windows, the roar of trafffic kept me awake. That, plus the lift outside going ping all the time and the fridge (hard -wired in so could not unplug) waking me up every 1.5 hours through the night. The kitchnette was disappointing - no cutlery, pans or crockery just teaspoons. Odd as there was a hot plate. And the kettle - only place to plug it in was behind the kitchen tap - where you had to balance it as the lead was too short! Was exhausted next morning. Only two good things - huge variety of breakfast and you can see the Berlaymont from the window, so right in the heart of the EC.

Room Tip: If they give you a room near the lift - do not accept it - change rooms immediately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed for a night while attending the annual beer festival.

The rooms are large and easily accomodated an extra bed for a young child. The rooms are clean but a little noisy at the front of the hotel if you leave the window open. The beds are rather soft and we had twin beds which sagged in the middle a little.

We found it good value although the decor is a little tired.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodsport01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I only needed a place for one night in Brussells and this did it (not that I would stay there agin though). The rate of Euro 55 per room plus 10 Euro for parking was too good to refuse. I wouldn't stay therefor any higher rate though, the place is worth somewhere in that range... It's clean, but basic, bathrooms look like they belong to a soviet hotel. The receptionist are trained not to smile (I'm just making a guess here), although support staff (cleaning ladies) were , suprisingly, quite friendly (not that frendly, DSK, if you're reading this)... The rooms are equipped with kitchenette although it never impressed me with tis quality... The reason I stayed there because it's close to Parc du Centenaire. It turn out it wasn't that far from the city centre either (ca 1.5-2 km or 15 mins by a nearby metro)...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caledonian_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 km away
New Hotel Charlemagne
New Hotel Charlemagne
#107 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Silken Berlaymont Brussels
0.1 km away
Martin's Brussels EU
Martin's Brussels EU
#42 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
#85 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
2.7 km away
Husa President Park
Husa President Park
#78 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
0.4 km away
Chelton Hotel
Chelton Hotel
#82 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Euroflat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Euroflat Hotel

Property: First Euroflat Hotel
Address: Boulevard Charlemagne 50 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,618 - ₹ 12,697
Hotel Class:4 star — First Euroflat Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the European Commission district and only at 100m from the Schuman station (metro, bus, trains, airport shuttles), the First Euroflat Hotel welcomes you in the international environment of the European Village. In the classic comfort of its 133 bedrooms, the hotel atmosphere is warm and friendly. The bright and spacious rooms, the generous breakfast and the privileged location of the hotel will place your trip under the sign of detente. FREE WIFI Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your First Euroflat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Euroflat Hotel
Euroflat Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing