We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
14
94
140
73
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
94
140
73
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred light districtmini barearly checkwifi connectionthe heart of the citynoord
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This is a vintage hotel at the heart of the city. A property which clearly was a star property when launched. But as of today it looks a bit old and rustic. After a long time I have seen a CRT TV in a hotel room. Rooms are decent and breakfast is of average quality. Location and view from room is great. Good for a short stay in the city.

Room Tip: Road facing view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShantanuChatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Central hotel with some obvious deficits. Small rooms with basic bathroom. Reception with friendly and helpful staff.For one night it can be fine but if you should stay longer it is best to choose a hotel with some extra service

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Our room was very nice with comfortable beds. However, the television was postage stamp size and, although check-out time was 11:00 a.m., they turned the power off to our room at 10:30. Very inconvenient.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We were in Brussels for 3 nights with my family of 4 adults and 1 baby. We booked 2 rooms and our overall experience was not very positive.

The hotel is situated very close to "Brux Noord" station, one of the major train station. From airport it took hardly 25 minutes to reach hotel.
The building is an old building and hardly renovated. Although they have put in place some 4 start hotel facilities, like hair drier, mini bar (without any thing inside), tea/coffee provision etc, but still rooms lack something which don't give a 4start impression. The rooms are not very airy and a bit suffocating. Without a room air conditioner it will be impossible to live in the room.
I would not suggest this hotel for family with kids. young people might be able to survive :)

I would like to mention about the breakfast, which was very average and they repeated the same stuff daily which was annoying. less options of breakfast items and quality was not really good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rantu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Good location and only 10 minutes from train station. On arrival we were asked to go to sister hotel next door as they offered double rooms.
As a base this hotel is fine, lift was small and rooms basic but that's all you need. We had a room at the rear and would have preferred front facing although allot of building work going on infront of hotel so we avoided noise. Room was clean with tea and coffee facilities. Unless breakfast is included in room price I wouldn't recommend paying for it as very basic. For the price we paid, can't really complain.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank sareh2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews