We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!!”
Review of Warwick Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick Brussels
Ranked #52 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I traveled solo and enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Check-In
I arrived early am and I was able to check in immediately. Most of the front desk staff was pleasant and helpful.

Room
The room was spacious and pretty clean. It appears they tried to renovate the room that I was in and didn't do a good job. The mini-bar stopped working and my yogurt melted--I threw it out. They sent someone to fix. The person didn't bother to clean the mini-bar. When I checked my sausage and cheese was also missing. When I called to inquire, they made an effort to find, however, they brought yogurt to my room and said that it was mine--it was not. They stated it was in the mini-bar. it was not. However, it is obvious that whoever service the mini-bar doesn't check, because there were items in there that was left by the previous guest. The hotel did give me credit for the breakfast brunch I had.

Concierge
I celebrated my birthday in Brussels and the concierge person arranged for Cava, cake and other delicacies and a drink coupon for the restaurant. It was a nice gesture and most appreciated.

Location/Safety
The hotel is in walking distance to Brussels Centre station making it convenient to get to the airport, other cities in Belgium and around Brussels. It's also in walking distance to Grand Palace, other attractions and restaurants and bars. I was traveling solo and felt safe. A room key is required to enter the elevator and only give you access to your floor.

Restaurant
There is a bar in the hotel lobby, however, it is only open for special events. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel. I ate there once and would not return. The best thing was the beer. I also had the hotel breakfast buffet and it was not worth the money. I asked for a hard boiled egg and was told it would be 5 euros. Are you kidding? A cup of coffee to go was 3 euros.

Check-Out
Upon check-out, I was charged the local taxes. I can't find my receipt, however, my credit card showed a very high charge. I recently sent an email to the hotel requesting to look into it. As of today, I have not received a response.

I will definitely stay at this hotel, recommend to others and book my clients AFTER they respond to my request.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charlene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas V, Responsable réception at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Charlene E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor travellers.

I am delighted to read you have had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at the Warwick Hotel Brussels, and I am very happy that we have been able to provide you with full satisfaction.

Your evaluation of various services and facilities is much appreciated.

We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soonest.

Kindest regards,

Nicolas Vanhulst
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 2,648 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel not far from the Grand Place and lots of eateries nearby. My one complaint is the Pillows which were too squishy. I was able to fold mine in half. Breakfast was typical of what you’d expect on the continent.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas V, Responsable réception at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Claire O,

I would like to thank you for writing a comment following your experience at the Warwick Brussels.
I am very pleased to read you have had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.
As you mentionned above, the Warwick Brussels is ideally located, walking distance from the Central Station, the famous Grand Place and many other attractions in the old-heart of Brussels city center.
I will advice the housekeeping department regarding your remark about the pillows.

Please rest assured I have shared your comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brussels.

Yours sincerely,

Nicolas Vanhulst
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a lot of hotels during our Europe trip. When we reached this hotel, we thought we have come to the wrong place. I even asked the concierge if we were at the right hotel. This hotel looks more like a 5 star hotel from the outside. With its elegant style, it definitely had a nice feel to it. The rooms were clean, hot water and bath was available and central location. Would definitely recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theertha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas V, Responsable réception at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Theertha R,

I would like to thank you for writing a comment following your experience at the Warwick Brussels.

I am very pleased to read you have had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.
As you mentionned above, the Warwick Brussels is ideally located, walking distance from the Central Station, the famous Grand Place and many other attractions in the old-heart of Brussels city center.

Please rest assured I have shared your comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brussels.

Yours sincerely,

Nicolas Vanhulst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overpriced, dated and overrated where we experienced very poor service. When we have attempted to resolve our complaints we have been repeatedly misled, where the hotel manager is too busy and as hotel guests we were told we were not important enough to discuss our complaint in person. We are currently over £900 out of pocket and involved in a blame game between hotels.com and the hotel. A classic example as to how not to deal with a customer. They cant even serve a New York Manhatten drink correctly. And dont expect to have towels provided as part of the service. A terrible experience- a very unhappy customer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas V, Responsable réception at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Simon S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I read your comments and I am sorry to read you have encountered issues with your reservation.
Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with our reservation team and your travel agency through which the booking was made.

I do hope we will have the chance to welcome you at the Warwick Brussels, and to that effect please do not hesitate to contact our reservation team directly in order to avoid reoccurrence.

Yours sincerely,

Nicolas Vanhulst
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Above says it all. In addition very helpful bell boys and concierge.
Location is very good with main square just behind the hotel.
Tried their bistro for lunch, was very good as well. Mussels were good

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank j d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas V, Responsable réception at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear j d,

I would like to thank you for writing a comment following your experience at the Warwick Brussels.
I am very pleased to read you have had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and you especially enjoyed our restaurant!
As you mentionned above, the Warwick Brussels is ideally located, walking distance from the Central Station, the famous Grand Place and many other attractions in the old-heart of Brussels city center.

Please rest assured I have shared your comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brussels.

Yours sincerely,

Nicolas Vanhulst
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.7 km away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#74 of 199 in Brussels
2,755 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 km away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.5 km away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Brussels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Brussels

Address: Rue Duquesnoy 5, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Royal Windsor Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: ₹ 8,137 - ₹ 20,265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Warwick Brussels 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and sophisticated, the Warwick Brussels boasts the best location in Brussels. Just off the world-famous Grand Place and only 150 meters from the “Square” congress centre, this Brussels hotel is within walking distance from Brussels' Central Station, the Antique Market on the Sablon, the Royal Covered Galleries and Brussels' Royal Palace Gardens. Brussels' Zaventem Airport is only a 20-minute journey away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Warwick Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Windsor Brussels
Hotel Royal Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing