We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,906)
Filter reviews
2,906 results
Traveller rating
986
1,095
485
202
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
986
1,095
485
202
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station the grand place waterloo bar great location piano bar lovely hotel few minutes walk the main square bars and restaurants city break chutney concierge train belgium chocolate sauna eurostar
Filter
Updating list...
1,415 - 1,420 of 2,906 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My other half booked this via the internet 5months prior to our stay. We would definitely come back. We stayed for 3 nights from the 12th - 15th July 2012. Hotel was just a short walk from the central station and was easy to find. We were welcomed by staff on our arrival at reception and check-in was no problem at all. They had upgraded us to a business suite free of charge which was a very nice suprise. We were then showed to our room whilst a staff member carried our luggage. The room was lovely and clean. Television with english channels, tea and coffee, towels, bathrobes etc. Housekeeping was brilliant. We had clean sheets, towels and the bed was made everyday. The hotel itself is in the centre of the town which was brilliant for us. Just a short walk to the grande place and all the bars and restaurants. We didn't want to leave.

The only thing to watch out for is the pre-authorisation on the debit/credit card you use. Its 50euros a day. They pre-authorise your card on the day you are due to arrive and as long as you haven't used the mini-bar or damaged any thing you get that money back a week after you have checked out. However, we didnt know this until we arrived back in England. This wasn't stated on the website or wasn't mentioned when we checked in.

Overall though the hotel was lovely and we would definitely return again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

There's nothing special here, you are right next to the tourist trap that is the Grand Place. The area of town is actually very dirty and littered with bums and people screaming at themselves in whatever language they can, high on drugs. The hotel is ok and offers great room rates if you don't include the 25 Euro a night parking. The service is average, nothing special and the rooms are the standard European rooms that are small and attempt at Air Conditioning. Keep in mind you are in a tourist trap area so always ask what the cost is for everything, nothing is free. The beds are comfortable and the pillows are very plush. The walls are very very thin and the smoking floors tend to smell like bars all day long. I contemplated moving to another room but just bit the bullet and slept with the bar patrons. I highly suggest not to go out at night as you might get gang raped or jumped. I'm sure if you are looking for the score on drugs, this is the spot to be, as the little park next to the hotel is full of insanity. I would suggest to stay further outside of the city center and go see the many museums. Stay away from spending any money near the Grand Place! It's a trap!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliGard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis V, General Manager at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Aligard,

We would like to thank you for having taken time to share your feedback with the Tripadvisor travellers.

We read your comment with a great attention and I was surprised to learn that you have been disappointed by the surroundings of the hotel and mainly the Grand Place area. That’s true that Brussels, as any other big city, comes alive at night . We do care about our guests’ wellbeing in all circumstances and we would like to thank you sharing your concern with us. We sincerely hope that this resentment towards the city centre of Brussels didn’t spoil your feeling and your appreciation of our hotel.

We look forward to your return so that you might give us the opportunity to prove our commitment to you. Meanwhile, we all remain at your service.

Kind regards

Louis Vanheusden
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Great location, right between central station and grand place.
Friendly staff.
Quiet room

great little bread and cheese shop over the road for takeaway lunch.

Requested a tea/coffee maker, this never arrived

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom and Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Tom and Paula B,
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Royal Windsor Grand’Place, its central location and the friendliness of our staff. Your post is very motivating for them and we will be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel.
Sincerely Yours,
Louis Vanheusden
Regional General Manager Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

1i booked this hotel last minute. We were welcomed by attentive staff on reception who arranged for us to be shown our room. The room was comfortable and well appointed. The locarion is central for vsitiing the majority of the sight seeing locations. Breakfast was exceptionally good value for money. We have stayed in the hotel preciously a few years ago and the standards remain very high.

Room Tip: Rooms on the sde of the hotel are very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear David T,
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Royal Windsor Grand Place. Your post is very motivating for our staff and we will be more than pleased to welcome you again in our hotel.
Sincerely,

Louis Vanheusden
Regional General Manager Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed at Royal Windsor hotel as the first stop on our honeymoon around Belgium.
Check in was efficient and easy as was check out.
We stayed for 3 nights, and we were upgraded to one of the Design rooms - which was lovely and spacious, with a Suite feel. The room was clean and quiet despite over looking a main street of restaurants.
As we had so much to do during our stay (Belgium Grand Prix) we did not manage to take advantage of the hotel facilities.
The hotel was conveniently located for the station, and was perfect to travel from the Station to our next stop Bruges. It is also perfect for visiting the Grand Place and not too far from restaurants.
I would definitely go back again when staying in Brussels, and would highly recommend it for its convenient location

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear VictoriaSussex,
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your first stop on your honeymoon here at Royal Windsor Grand Place.
We are indeed conveniently located between the Central Station and the Grand Place. Our perfect location gives our customers the opportunity to take advantage of visiting Brussels and easy travelling (with connections to the Airport and Brussels South international train station).
We will be pleased to welcome you again at the Royal Windsor Grand Place and thank you for sharing these nice comments.
Kind regards,

Louis Vanheusden
Regional General Manager Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews