We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location - Good service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Warwick Brussels
Ranked #50 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location - Good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights. Great location for the market square, restaurants and bars. Staff friendly and responsive to requests. Room decor a little tired and dated, but still comfortable. Breakfast buffet of good quality and choice - all round a decent hotel offering 4 star (not 5 star) comfort and choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    910
    412
    164
    113
See reviews for
239
1,054
149
498
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

This is my 2nd stay at the royal Windsor, this trip I was in room 437. It's not a bad hotel but I really don't think it's 5 star, I have stayed in numerous hotels in Brussels and some 3 stars are better.

Plus points
* excellent location - just round the corner from Grand Place & Gare Centrale, safe touristy area
* very nice reception, in the evening there is a pianist in a bar which creates a nice atmosphere
* plenty of staff on hand at reception
* free wifi in the rooms & can use iPhone etc to access, code changes each day though I think
* nice lifts and room corridors
* full bath
* quite wide choice of English speaking tv
* comfortable beds

Negatives
* small rooms - I have stayed in 3 star hotels located close to this which have bigger standard rooms than these. Having said that they aren't tiny, just not mega spacious
* very stuffy and air con basically doesn't work - I'm not American so am not used to having air con and I like my room to be warm, but this was almost unbearable, the moment I entered the room I wanted to strip off it was so hot (ok if you are on a romantic break perhaps but not for my business trip alone!). It was cooler out of the room than in it.. In the end I had to open up the window but that made the room quite noisy. This was during a mild June, during a really hot summer it would be unbearable
* no extras - not sure where the extras are to make it seem a 4/5 star. Toiletries are very basic, no sewing kit or shoe shine, cotton wool or anything that you sometimes get extra. No free water, no free tea/coffee, no dressing gown or slippers. There was I think an evening turn down service that left a little chocolate but that was it. Trouser press but no iron
* cleaning not great - although my room wasnt dirty, I arrived to find someone else's tights under the tv! Also on the first day there were no hand towels only 2 bath towels
* lighting in room was a little dim. I like the possibility of the room being bright, but even when I turned on all the lights it still seemed a little dingy.
* breakfast not normally included. Despite on my company booking website it said breakfast would be included it wasn't. This isn't a complaint against the hotel, more my booking service. Very few hotels now include breakfast so it was no surprise (try the Scandic or Best Western for free breakfasts)
* usually one of the more expensive hotels

So in conclusion this is not a bad hotel. I've stayed here twice and would probably stay again if other hotels I like weren't available, but it's a little disappointing. For real 4 star hotels try The Dominican, Radisson or Dixseptieme.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABCHampshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Beautiful hotel, upgrade to fashion room 140 came as a surprise to us. We enjoyed it very much. It had a living room and a seperate bedroom and we loved the interior design. The shower is modern and pleasant. Over all it looked clean and the view was great.

It can be very noisy because of the location in the centre but the double glassed windows make up for that just fine.

We did not order room service or took breakfast so we can't rate that.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahaupariss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

It was a great location with a short walk from the train station and a short walk in the other direction to the Grand Place. The bed great, decor was lovely and "cozy" (small room with large furniture). Good range of TV stations for if you are stuck in the room. One of the receptionists was charming and friendly, the other was not.

Not that this will affect everyone, but in our experience check in was slow with a queue both times we attempted to check in.. our room was not ready when we arrived, and it was pretty frustrating when the person in front of you and the one in the check-in desk next to you are let into their rooms when you are not. Admittedly, it was a public holiday and they were busy. Nevertheless, it is rather disappointing when you wait your turn and others bully staff into letting them into their rooms before you.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Soodye,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand’ Place, Brussels.

Your kind comments humble us and we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially its location.

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again in beautiful Brussels.

Sincerely,

Louis Vanheusden
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Hotel seems pleasant at lobby level. However the two rooms we had were tired, dated, and in need a revamp. Bathroom was small with damaged tiles and unpleasant shower curtain. Air conditioning not working in one room. Bare minimum of poor quality toiletries. No drinking water, overpriced mini bar. Would not return. Only good thing about this hotel is its location between the station and grand place.
Sound insulation between rooms was very poor. Difficult to get a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for room not facing street as this can be quite noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 452Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear 452Adam,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor travellers your opinion about our property.
Your evaluation of various services and facilities is very much appreciated. We sincerely apologize that your stay was spoiled by the quality of your room and that your overall experience at our property felt so disappointing.

Our valued guests' comments are crucial to us. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you and make amends for the inconveniences you encountered.
Kind regards

Louis Vanheusden
General Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.2 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#81 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#15 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
0.2 km away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 km away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Brussels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Brussels

Property: Warwick Brussels
Address: Rue Duquesnoy 5, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Royal Windsor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,778 - ₹ 16,522
Hotel Class:5 star — Warwick Brussels 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and sophisticated, the Warwick Brussels boasts the best location in Brussels. Just off the world-famous Grand Place and only 150 meters from the “Square” congress centre, this Brussels hotel is within walking distance from Brussels' Central Station, the Antique Market on the Sablon, the Royal Covered Galleries and Brussels' Royal Palace Gardens. Brussels' Zaventem Airport is only a 20-minute journey away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Warwick Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Windsor Brussels
Hotel Royal Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing