We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“back to the 70s”
Review of Warwick Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick Brussels
Ranked #52 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 28 February 2012

If you are nostalgic for the 70s then go to this hotel as nothing changed there since the 70s. The hotel needs an urgent renovation. Small rooms. The room was clean but had a dirtyish feel to it because the wallpaper was smudged and there were stains in the plaid covering the bed and in the shower curtain. No normal lobby hotel bar so forget about business meetings in the hotel lobby. Some lighthing improvements would make the place less gloomy. I will not go here again. The location is good though if the next day you have to take the train the Brussels Airport. it's a 1 minute walk from the train station and 3 minutes from the Grand Place. The gym is not bad and breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JNKetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,321 - 1,325 of 2,647 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

Long queue at check-in and very slow procedures. Reception is clearly understaffed.
No help with luggage was offered.
Tiny rooms, hairs in the bathroom sink, bathrooms badly equipped.
Shabby furniture, dirty walls.
Room was totally dark when I entered, the lights were unplugged!
Bed side table dirty and sticky. Gross!
Carpet dirty.

Could not discover a single thing which would make this place a 5-star! Therefore, clearly overpriced!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norbert_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Let's give credit where it is due. This hotel is located in the center of Brussels, the staff are all very accommodating, and the rooms are extremely comfortable. On another visit I might be writing to rave about the Windsor as I have stayed there many times before. Unfortunately this was a business trip and simply put the hotel is poor for business travelers. The main problem is that the Internet connection is awful and it's terribly expensive. I bought access for €20 three days in a row and for each of those days I managed to get online 25% of the time. This included being kicked off conference calls and consequently looking sloppy to my colleagues. A hotel of this standing, attracting guests with work to do across borders, and charging the rates it charges, needs to do so much better. In addition I had a light in my room that didn't work and there was a hole in my sheets. To be fair to the duty manager she listened very politely to my complaints, fixed the problems with the room, and waved the Internet fees. She deserves credit for the customer service. That being said as a business traveller I need reliability and confidence. I did not have the former and I have lost the latter. If I travel to Brussels on vacation I will stay at the Windsor again. But for business I will be looking at alternatives next time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ECB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalWindsorBrussels, General Manager at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Dear ECB2010

First of all I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with tripadvisor travellers.

I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand' Place – Brussels and mainly its location and our staff members.
Regarding your comment about the internet, I’m pleased to announce that now a free Wi-Fi connection is available throughout the hotel. With this free connection you can now check your emails and surf the web with your smartphones or tablets very easily and for free!

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in Brussels,

Kind regards

Louis Vanheusden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This revamped hotel is welcoming and comfortable and is in just about the best spot for visiting restarants, museums and the European Capital. Its food is expensive and the rooms are not huge though they provide all the essentials. WiFi is avaiable at a reasonable extra.charge.
The business facilties are good and reasonably priced.
It has a good gym and sauna.
This is my second visit and, if I live long enough, it won't be the last!

Room Tip: Most rooms are 'non-smoking' which - unless you are desperate - you should choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giarcsugref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalWindsorBrussels, General Manager at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Dear Giarcsugref,

We thank you for your comments and I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed the facilities offered by the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand' Place – Brussels.

Your appreciation is important to us, as without such valuable feedback we are unable to review our operation objectively.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in Brussels.

Kind regards

Louis Vanheusden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Excellent service. Customer focused. Fast checkin & checkout

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jos_Kenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalWindsorBrussels, General Manager at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Dear Jos_Kenis

I would like to thank you for this nice comment about our hotel and I’m happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assured that your nice comment has been shared with my team.

Kind regards

Louis Vanheusden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.7 km away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#74 of 199 in Brussels
2,755 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 km away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.5 km away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Brussels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Brussels

Address: Rue Duquesnoy 5, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Royal Windsor Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: ₹ 6,084 - ₹ 20,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Warwick Brussels 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and sophisticated, the Warwick Brussels boasts the best location in Brussels. Just off the world-famous Grand Place and only 150 meters from the “Square” congress centre, this Brussels hotel is within walking distance from Brussels' Central Station, the Antique Market on the Sablon, the Royal Covered Galleries and Brussels' Royal Palace Gardens. Brussels' Zaventem Airport is only a 20-minute journey away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Warwick Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Windsor Brussels
Hotel Royal Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing