We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,076)
Filter reviews
3,076 results
Traveller rating
968
1,168
543
234
163
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
968
1,168
543
234
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege room belle epoque the grand place beautiful hotel art deco style mini bar public areas are road works metro station bit dated superior room room was large reception area central location location is excellent breakfast room croissants
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 3,076 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Hotel Metropole is a bit of a veteran - a bit faded and worn, but still something special in an ostentatious, old school, old world charm kind of way. We definitely found it charming.

The location and ambiance are both second to none, the staff is very traditional and attentive, the beds are very comfortable, and the breakfast is quite fine - even though the selection is not immense. And they do not brag, when they promise GOOD coffee.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjørn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The room had a nice big bathroom, a king sized bed, and even a chandelier. Service was excellent and friendly at all times. We had drinks and fries on their patio which was also good and quite affordable. The only negative was that the toilet wasn't 100% clean, but I can live with that.

Room tip: If you need an ironing board, just call housekeeping.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zipz503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This is our forth time in Brussels and the fourth in this hotel (why stay anywhere else). The hotel is well located in the city close to all attractions. The hotel was one of the first built in Brussels so it has not got its own car park but there is one just across the street.
Our room was at the front of the hotel with a view over city but still little noise at night.
Breakfast is very expensive so we have never bothered with it as there are plenty places to eat in the city

Room tip: All rooms are large and nicely decorated only the ones a the front have a view.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvrpieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

First impression of the hotel on arrival was that the entire square outside was a building site which isn't mentioned on the website but can't blame the hotel for the roadworks. And they did leave earplugs in our room which we didn't need. The public areas are lovely, beautiful Belle Epoque interiors with a stylish, original lift. The bedrooms are a major disappointment, tired, with damaged paintwork throughout and in need of renovation. The bathroom was an odd configuration with the toilet in a tiny cupboard - anyone of a larger girth would have difficulties using the facilities although there was a phone in the cupboard, presumably to call for help if you got stuck. Breakfast (included in our room rate) was copious but entirely of average quality. The room was very cold and it took three requests for an inadequate electric heater to be brought up. Five star prices for a three star experience.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SpursgirlN15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

, The hotel has a classic vibe to it, beginning from the lobby, the elevator and the rooms.
All are beautiful (some take pictures of the inside)
The place restaurant and cafe is also very nice to visit
The square outside (place bruckere) was under construction when i visited but it had no effect inside.

Room tip: Take notice - there are 2 sections to the hotel. Modern and the old section
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gilhahamov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews