We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location! Lovely breakfast!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Brussels Grand Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Ranked #29 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great location! Lovely breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed here on night. The Grand Place is just 2 mins walk away. On sat, there is a local craft market at the small square just outside the hotel. Main shopping street is just not far from the hotel. There are lots of restaurants nearby as well. What more you want from a hotel. All I can say is "Stay here". :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suli_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    876
    1,188
    284
    45
    26
See reviews for
919
668
136
402
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This hotel is in a great location right near the Grand Place with loads of resturants nearby, in fact you are spoilt for choice. The room was a good size for a European hotel and was clean. Free WIFI in your room was excellent. The staff we met were helpful and friendly. Our major criticism was the apparent number of staff on when we were there. The first night we ate in the hotel. The food was fine but there was one staff member manning the tables and well as the bar.. Also one day we went out for a day trip and were out to after 4pm. When we returned the room had not been serviced for the day which is outside my experience in other hotels I have been in.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Laney_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babenhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
114 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just meters away from the St.Hubertus galerie and the Grand Place. From Central Station to the entrance also just a couple of meters.
The rooms are clean, nicley outfitted, could have been a little bigger, you could almost fell out of the bed right into the shower ;)
I can't complain about the noise. When booking a room right in the middle of a crowded downtown it is expected. That's why we used earplugs for the night and had a perfect sleep. The bed itself was comfortable.
Since we booked via a travel agency we had breakfast included. It was okay. Not more, nor less.
The staff ist very friendly and helpfull. Looking up connections for metro or trains if needed.
I would gladly stay there again, when in Brussels. This trip was the fourth time there and the best one.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Place d'Espagne can be a little more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ducky0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raleigh, nc
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I liked this hotel. Close to the metro, very friendly staff, and good breakfast buffet. The only downside was it was in grasmarkt which was very lively area at night so it was hard to sleep. Other than that no complaints though. Loved the modern flair of the decor there as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skknight18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe L, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear skknight18,

Thank you for your comments on your last stay at Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I am sorry that on this occasion you could not get a quiet night due to the lively neighbourhood.
We are planning to change the window with double glazing in order to provide our guest with the best possible night sleep.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,

Christophe Lac - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

You can't beat the location of this hotel just minutes from Grand Place and many tourist attractions, restaurants and chocolate shops. The rooms are good size and reasonably modern. It was quiet eventhough my room faced the street. The TV was tiny and the wi-fi while free was very slow. Breakfast is expensive...even the receptionist suggested I eat elsewhere. There are plenty of other choices close by. Overall I'd probably stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.1 km away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.0 km away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#27 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,670 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#82 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Grand Place

Property: Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Address: Rue du Marche aux Herbes 120, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Brussels
#13 Green Hotel in Brussels
#22 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#34 Business Hotel in Brussels
#37 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,780 - ₹ 19,350
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place is located right in the centre of Brussels, moments away from what is said to be the most beautiful town square in the world. Within easy reach of Central Station, this 138 room hotel combines comfort and innovation.The lobby and the Foodsquare bar brasserie share a warm and bright open space, a celebration of chic design. This 4 star hotel welcomes you in this historic area of Brussels for a weekend or short break with your partner or family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Brussels Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Grand Place Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Grand Place
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing