We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Ranked #31 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed one night in the business class room on the 6th floor which was well appointed and comfortable. Ideal location for the Grand Place and other tourist areas. Parking excellent within the hotel complex, staff friendly and efficient. We would definately consider staying again although the rooms are expensive if booking for leisure. We did not use the gym and did not stay for breakfast at 25 euro's - found a lovely cafe around the corner instead.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanandcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,188)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

954 - 958 of 2,189 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

I spent 3 nights at this hotel on an EFMA conference. The conference was quite good and well organized. However the participants of the conference got a special price at the hotel, I think it is a bit overpriced hotel.
It has a fantastic location in the city center, but the overall perception about the hotel was that it is a bit stale and shabby.
My room was on the 3rd floor, seemed that previously it was also a business class room, as there were some remained glue on the door, probably the place of the small panel 'business class' in the past. Otherwise the room was OK and comfortable. (by the way the air condition's panel is from the early 80's...)
Buffet breakfast was really good with wide variety of food (but I suggest to avoid omlette, which has no taste at all) and also the lunch was delicious served at the conference.
I had a bad experience with the service: I ordered a wake up call at the operator for 3:25 AM - they called me at 3:45AM. And I tried to arrange a small breakfast for 3:30 AM, which was absolutely above their capacity - first they said that they usually can not serve anything at such an early time (???? come on, it is a 5 star hotel), then the concierge said that he will manage it, but I shouldn't ask any boiled food, as there isn't anyone to cook. Finally they forget to bring anything, and when I asked via telephone, they bring a can of orange juice, a glass of water, 3 apples and 3 small pieces of club sandwiches (I do not eat bread...) in a paper box, 5 minutes before I had to check out. I refused. But as I noticed it at check out, they were really fair and deducted the price of the breakfast from the bill. Otherwise the staff was helpful.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms close to the elevators as they are really noisy. Plan a bit more time for the buf...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajmonek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Well situated in the centre of Brussels, this hotel is a very convenient place to stay for business purpose. Furthermore, its atmosphere is extremely nice and pleasant, with this huge luminous hall.
Conference facilities are very good and convenient. Catering is unfortunately up to the standard and food is simply average.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable and wifi connection is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Overall a lovely hotel with a fantastic location, everything is within walking distance. The rooms are clean and spacious. Perfect for a weekend away

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank L0v3g00df00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I loved the atrium experience of this hotel the most, even though I stayed for only one night.

Check-in efficient and friendly, I was here on business for only one night, but also organising a seminar the following day, so it felt much longer as I used most of the facilities and the staff were always attentive if not over-friendly.

My room overlooked the atrium, which has an incredible restaurant and bar within it, indoor garden and glass lifts, gave it an outdoor feel.

The room very comfortable and well equipped, it was a Business Class room with a coffee brewer complementary, just a warning about the mini-bar, don't MOVE anything, it has sensors which detect this and automatically adds the over-priced goods to your bill. (why do hotels do this? surely more people would buy the goods if they were reasonably priced, I know I would)

Breakfast was the most wonderful selection I have ever experienced, almost anything anyone could need for a great start to any day.

Located a short walk away from Grande Place this is ideal for tourists, business, and eurocrats everywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveBMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear SteveBMidlands_UK,

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is important to us. I have in fact shared your comments with our different teams.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and proud that your appreciated our exceptional Art Deco Atrium and Super Breakfast Buffet.

I am also glad to hear that you have had a successful seminar and were happy with our Meeting and Events team!

We hope to have the pleasure of greeting you again on future business or travels to Brussels.

Kind regards,
Gaston Gellens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.1 km away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 198 in Brussels
2,208 reviews
0.5 km away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 km away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#8 of 198 in Brussels
363 reviews
0.3 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels

Address: Rue du Fosse-aux-Loups 47, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Radisson SAS Royal Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Brussels
#22 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#24 Business Hotel in Brussels
#30 Family Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: ₹ 9,229 - ₹ 27,532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4* Radisson Blu Royal Hotel is located in the city centre of Brussels, only four walking minutes from the famous Grand Place, the main shopping and restaurant areas and the Central Station, which gives a direct connection to Bruges, Antwerp, Paris, London and Amsterdam! All the 281 sophisticated rooms and suites are designed with an eye for well-being and practicality. Thoughtful amenities such as satellite television, minibar, trouser press and Free & Unlimited Internet access will guarantee a stress-free and relaxing stay. All rooms and suites are designed in four innovative styles: the BRAND NEW Urban Style, New York Mansion, Maritime and At Home- all carefully designed with the traveler in mind. The NEWLY DESIGNED Urban style rooms are distinguished by bright colours and a simple, clear design, with leather details. Unique, edgy and splashed with color, Urban Rooms take a bold stance with iconic art to create a modern atmosphere. While the New York Mansion style rooms include plush turquoise carpet and dark wood furniture with silver and black piano accents, creating a lounge atmosphere, the Maritime and At Home styles offer guests a more intimate ambiance with elegant design. The bright Atrium Restaurant serves seasonal Belgian cuisine under the soaring glass dome beside the 12th-century Romanesque wall. The 2 Michelin starred, Gault Millau awarded Sea Grill restaurant serves outstanding seafood creations in trendy premium atmosphere. Served daily in the refreshing PebbleWood Corner, the Radisson Blu Super Breakfast is an extensive buffet featuring a range of food items selected from the best of Continental, North European, and American cuisine. The property offers convenient underground parking and complimentary access to the fitness club & sauna. The concierge "Cle d'Or" is delighted to tell guests everything they need to know about Brussels and a business centre is also available for all guests, as is 24-hour room service. The 18 BRAND NEW meeting rooms are mainly located on the same floor, overlooking the striking, bright Atrium that invigorates delegates and guests with its burst of natural daylight. It can accommodate a variety of events, including banquets for up to 300 guests, conferences for 420 guests and receptions for 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels Hotel Brussels
Radisson Brussels
Brussels Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing