We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Ranked #31 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Centrally located”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel in our trip last year. Chose this as we stayed in a sister property in Amsterdam which we liked. This place is centrally located, 10 mins walk to the grand place & mannekin pis. The breakfast buffet is good. While the hotel is on the expensive side, we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnilKrishnaSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    796
    312
    102
    59
See reviews for
288
824
85
578
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
523 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Brussels has always been problematic for hotels when we are trying to find a place to accommodate our orchestra. We need something close to where we perform that can handle 125+ people efficiently and that has good access from the street for buses, trucks etc. The Blu is the best we have found and it is a well run property - it is always the staff that makes or breaks a stay. The rooms are well laid out for work and rest, the staff helpful and usually friendly and we can walk to the Palais des Beaux Arts - a major plus. The location is great in respect to centre-ville and there are many restaurants in the area. One my favorites is Cafe de Mort Subite or in English, Sudden Death Cafe - where else but Belgium would they dare to use such a name! The one area that is tough is the bus/car/truck access but the whole city is like an Escher print - confusing, quaint and tricky. Cannot fault Radisson for that! It would be helpful if they staffed the back door which leads directly to the road to the hall. It is not the distance, it is the confusion factor I am trying to avoid!

Room Tip: Allow extra time to get anywhere in Brussels - taxis are not always waiting and traffic can be a bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrone
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed over the Easter break,the hotel is very central,we had a problem with our room the first night,to be fair to the hotel they sorted the problem immediately and we were moved to a business room,we couldn't give a comment on breakfast as we didn't have it in our package,but it was 30euros a person,the hotel decor is nice and hadn't little or no faults on our behalf

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Decktyrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very nice hotel for a few days in brussels. A little complicated to get to and not the best place but the quality - especially for business - makes up for it. Great Lobby, kind staff, excellent rooms and nice breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdifelici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The hotel is generally outstanding. There is a parking space, be sure that your car is no more than 1.8meters in height. Based on some tips here, we have to reserve a space, and so we did then we were told that it is not necessary because they dont accept parking reservation. We then went on to the receptionist who was so pleasant and welcoming but in the middle of checking in the phone rang and he picked it up and we were put into hold standing in front of him for atleast 15 minutes. I hope that they give priority to clients in front of them rather than a phonecall that should wait. The staff should have known what to prioritize. After that disappointing initial encounter we went to our Business Class Room, which was really nice and cozy, clean and newly renovated. We had access to the Business lounge which contains Coffee, tea, coke, water and apples which u can bring as much as u want inside your room at anytime. Ice maker at the corner and 2 sets of computer which we have no time to check if it really works...anyhow we dont have a need because we have our own laptops. Iphone works also with the free wifi. The room is equipped with coffee (nespresso) and water boiler for tea. There was sauna that is open till 7pm...which is disappointing, they should adjust the closing time till 10pm. A staff roams around knocking all the door if guests need anything at around 7-8pm. The breakfast offers a wide array of food...european style ofcourse. The hotel is perfectly located at the heart of the city. Just few minutes walk to the Grand place. It was a nice experience except from the receptionist part.

Room Tip: Business Class Rooms are newly renovated. No need to reserve parking space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilgbautista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 km away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
0.5 km away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
0.4 km away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.3 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Address: Rue du Fosse-aux-Loups 47 Rue du Fosse aux Loups 47 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Radisson SAS Royal Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Brussels
#23 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#24 Business Hotel in Brussels
#30 Family Hotel in Brussels
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,386 - ₹ 18,901
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4* Radisson Blu Royal Hotel is located in the city centre of Brussels, only four walking minutes from the famous Grand Place, the main shopping and restaurant areas and the Central Station, which gives a direct connection to Bruges, Antwerp, Paris, London and Amsterdam! All the 281 sophisticated rooms and suites are designed with an eye for well-being and practicality. Thoughtful amenities such as satellite television, minibar, trouser press and Free & Unlimited Internet access will guarantee a stress-free and relaxing stay. All rooms and suites are designed in four innovative styles: the BRAND NEW Urban Style, New York Mansion, Maritime and At Home- all carefully designed with the traveler in mind. The NEWLY DESIGNED Urban style rooms are distinguished by bright colours and a simple, clear design, with leather details. Unique, edgy and splashed with color, Urban Rooms take a bold stance with iconic art to create a modern atmosphere. While the New York Mansion style rooms include plush turquoise carpet and dark wood furniture with silver and black piano accents, creating a lounge atmosphere, the Maritime and At Home styles offer guests a more intimate ambiance with elegant design. The bright Atrium Restaurant serves seasonal Belgian cuisine under the soaring glass dome beside the 12th-century Romanesque wall. The 2 Michelin starred, Gault Millau awarded Sea Grill restaurant serves outstanding seafood creations in trendy premium atmosphere. Served daily in the refreshing PebbleWood Corner, the Radisson Blu Super Breakfast is an extensive buffet featuring a range of food items selected from the best of Continental, North European, and American cuisine. The property offers convenient underground parking and complimentary access to the fitness club & sauna. The concierge "Cle d'Or" is delighted to tell guests everything they need to know about Brussels and a business centre is also available for all guests, as is 24-hour room service. The 18 BRAND NEW meeting rooms are mainly located on the same floor, overlooking the striking, bright Atrium that invigorates delegates and guests with its burst of natural daylight. It can accommodate a variety of events, including banquets for up to 300 guests, conferences for 420 guests and receptions for 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels Hotel Brussels
Radisson Brussels
Brussels Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing