We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Personal Touch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of X2Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
X2Brussels
Ranked #5 of 208 Brussels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Personal Touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We found everything as described in the X2Brussels web site. Stylish room, very comfortable, very clean and an excellent breakfast. Location wise, just a short ten minute walk to Grote Square and the proprietor was very helpful with tourist and restaurant information. Our visit coincided with Valentine's Day and we found champagne, chocolates and a rose in the room to greet us. A lovely touch.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
194
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

This B&B is brand new and in beautiful shape. The rooms are very design and housekeeping keeps things very clean. Overall a really wonderful experience. The bed had to be the most comfortable sleep we have had in years. The location is wonderfully central: easy to get to and from trains, transport and main sightseeing. Everything is within walking distance right between the upper and lower sections of central Brussels. The only glitch [and its just for the faint of hear] this B&B is located in an up and coming neighborhood that sits on the edge of an area that might make some folks nervous. If you dont want to see the working class section of this city, dont walk from Midi station. Otherwise enjoy the change from one block to the next!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank voyageusefolleParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moab
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I can only complement the owners for their nice place, large room, good breakfast, exelent coffeeand their help in solving difficultists.
the location us just superb, near mart place. You can just walk. every thing us near by, And every question that you have or need for assistence just ask them !!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nurith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Nicest BnB we have ever stayed in! The non-descript building does not prepare you for what is inside. Very modern upscale place. The owner greeted us and made us feel very welcomed. Gave advice on sights, restaurants and where to buy those famous chocolates. Very close (walking distance) to Grand Place and Mannekin Pis. Car is left in a secured garage across the street. Great coffee and breakfast await you in the morning. Our GPS did not take straight to the door. Ensure you get good instructions prior to heading out. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontorson, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

I went looking for something better, something finer than a standard hotel in Brussels which I could return to...somewhere that had personal touch, tasteful design and caring proprietors. I can honestly say I found it:)

X2 fulfilled every requirement I had, and then some. It is immaculate, very quiet, and simply elegant.

I notice peoples' reviews say 'minimalistic' and I suppose it is -- but nothing is missing:)

It is not stripped down. It is extraordinarily comfortable.

And what is 'minimal' ? Is full of a very forethought-out design that is beautiful, harmonized and supportive for a great stay in Brussels.

I was in the first floor room -- and it is the room I will always want. It is fabulous. Wonderful natural light, and a bathroom unbeatable. The European tub and copper tiling? Truly; who could ask for more.

I was amazed given it is a townhouse downtown, to discover such a silence in the city. Even within the walls of the house itself -- you do not hear the other rooms:)

I also was delighted with its location -- I could walk everywhere easily, from the gare to the Grand Place. Very centrally located. Wifi is FREE and always available -- YES! But of course!

Breakfast is delicious. REALLY -- it is delicious.
Fresh eggs if you like, fresh local breads, sweet breads, croissants; a plate of meats and cheeses, yogurt, fresh squeezed juice -- and the coffee? Perfect.

By the way, I left my charger there -- let them know -- and it was back to me in 2 days. But, of course!

Most of all? Xavier and Monique are wonderful people and have set the bar.
For me in Brussels? I need look no further.
I THANK YOU X2Brussels.

Room Tip: Only three rooms, each uniquely grand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ani m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 km away
Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels
1.7 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.2 km away
The Augustin
The Augustin
#26 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#6 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to X2Brussels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about X2Brussels

Property: X2Brussels
Address: Rue Terre-Neuve 24, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 208 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,003 - ₹ 7,504
Hotel Class:3.5 star — X2Brussels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet street in the very heart of Brussels city centre and at close proximity of the grand place, this newly renovated Bed and Breakfast offers an intimate court yard, a chic dining area and 3 stylish rooms, perfect for business and leisure travellers alike . Each room is bathed in natural light with its own bathroom, Flat screen with satellite, WiFi and workspace, as well as all the small details to ensure your comfort and make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your X2Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
x2brussels Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing