We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still one of the Best In Brussels!”
Review of O-Restaurant - CLOSED

O-Restaurant
Price range: US$ 27 - US$ 34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
131 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Still one of the Best In Brussels!”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Our 3rd visit here in 2 years, well now that they are open for lunch on a set 15 Euro set menu had to try that and dinner,

Getting easier to find, Stayed at the Conrad so a 2 tram stop ride then down the street.

They are still going at it, we love the "eyes Closed" concept had the 4 course with a bottle of wine for dinner. Great service. Will let the pics do the talking.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PTJD01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    31
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
393 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmo”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Went with a colleague and was not disapointed. We chose the 4-course "eyes shut" menu (2 appetizers, 1 main course and 1 dessert) with accompanying wines, for 52 euro. All food was good, even excellent, and creatively presented. Service was friendly and efficient. The wines were all French, I would say a little above average but nothing to write home about, but worth the price, and well matched with the food. The owner (I think it was the owner) was patient and answered all my questions about the wines' varieties. We were served quickly. The atmo is good for conversation, maybe even a romantic night for a couple. Money well spent, and I will go back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Piece of art, only go if you have a lot of time”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The food was of excellent quality and artistically decorated, refer to the photos. The waitress was friendly. The neighbourhood itself is not particularly nice and we had to wait for 1,5 hours before we got the food; otherwise it would have been excellent.
Recommendable for a special romantic dinner with plenty of time.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtrottter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I went there for Valentine's day.
I was a bit sceptic because I had read positive but also negative reviews. But I was HAPPILY surprised. The waitresses were very very nice and SMILING (which very important for me) , they could answer questions about food and wines. They took our coats when we arrived. It's a classy and cosy restaurant. What we ate was not only delicious but beautifully served.

We had a great time in a nice and pleasant atmosphere. I really insist on the good attitude of the waitresses I was so happy to be so well received. Because it's hard to find in Brussels!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicothecalifornian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food and service. A bit overrated”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We had a dinner "yeux fermés" with three courses and assorted wine. The whole selection was quite nice and the quality was good. However, the place does not live up to the other ratings I have read here. I have no desire to go back there soon again. Not because it was bad, but because it did not overwhelm me. But if you look for new places to dine in Brussels, it is definitely worth a go.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O-Restaurant also viewed

Watermael-Boitsfort, Brussels
Sint-Agatha-Berchem, Brussels
 
Etterbeek, Brussels
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing