We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Hotel Brussels
Nearby Hotels
US$ 148
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 121
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 91
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$ 118
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 112
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Brussels off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 127
US$ 122
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 223
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
124
290
82
17
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
290
82
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationporte de namurfree wifinice hotelquiet streetquality pricetwin roomseparate roomseuropean parliamentmodern bathroomavenue louisefresh fruitbusiness tripreception staffbuffet breakfastcity centrenice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Positive: location is perfect, good area there are many good local restaurant around. The staff are wonderful, and the breakfast is pretty much good. The room is clean and it has all I needed.
Negative- the rooms were underground but honestly we were hardly there so who care, not suitable for families

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fadi_Jaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capucine C, Responsable réception at Aqua Hotel Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are happy you enjoyed the hotel and location.

1 Precision: We have 0 underground rooms, only the name of the back floors are misleading but all rooms have windows and are above ground.
The building is made with a front part and a back part and the rooms are arranged around the 4 atriums.
We are sorry if this was unclear.
We will be hoping to see you again,

Best regards,
Capucine Chartier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Very disappointed with our one night stay in this hotel. We stayed in room 509 which my husband thought was a cupboard, it measured probably 2.5 mtrs x 3.8 mtrs. It was booked as a double with extra large double bed, but really this bed was only suitable for one person or two small people, it was a 4'6" bed which my husband and I have not slept in for many years. Our son, daughter in law and their 2 children also stayed and had a connected family room which consisted of two rooms and their beds were huge, also rooms were much larger. To cap it off I got up this morning to get in shower and found we had no towels. what sort of hotel forgets to put towels in a room due to be used. This is certainly a hotel I will not use again. Staff friendly, but you don't stay in a hotel to make friends you stay in a hotel and hope you get good service. Also our room was just off reception and the dining room was on a lower level but the ceiling of dining room open to reception area and there was a private party in dining room which was extremely noisy with children running around and screaming until late at night. This was totally unacceptable. We had left our home in UK early in morning and were tired but unable to sleep until the party broke up, staff should have been managing this, this dining room is not suitable for parties as you cannot shut the noise away.

Room Tip: if they give you room 509 you will get a cupboard
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gamereserveulusaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capucine C, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Hotel Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear gamereserveulusaba,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay.
We would like to correct some of your comments: Room 509 is 15.5m².
It is certainly not the largest room of the hotel but it is not 'a cupboard' and it is a 3* hotel room in the city center, which we beleive to be pretty standard.

It is true that it is quite different from the biggest of double rooms and we have now corrected that in our system, changing the room type for this room in order to avoid disappointments in the future.
We would like to offer to contact us by email in order to get a discount code for a future stay. We believe this way we could change your opinion about our hotel if you have further occasions of travelling to Brussels.
Please, let us know if we can help in any way.
Wishing you a lovely day,
Best regards,
Capucine Chartier/Aqua Hotel Brussels


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Receptionists and other staff are very kind and helpful. The room is a little bit tight but ok. I didn't like the curtains because there are no curtains that darken the room, only white. The minibar is empty, no basic hygiene package in the bathroom. But I liked the coffee and tea in the room! Breakfast was ok and tasty, nothing special. It's located about 20 min walk from Grand Place, the street where the hotel is is unpleasant and smelly but luckily is not too long. It's ok for the tight budget but there are Hotels in Brussels where you can get even more for the same price, depends on the location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pyrgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I spent a few nights at Aqua hotel due to a business trip
+++ nice deco
+++ extremely friendly and helpful staff
+++ excellent breakfast
+++ ideally located

--- rooms clean but to small
--- no bar in the hotel
--- poor fitness room

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank maertensyves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Nice clean hotel with Parking and breakfast. This place is modern designed clean and located within walking distance to most sights. With shopping and food right by the hotel, it is a great deal for the price you are paying and the location. We booked a family suite for 4, it is rare to find a suite with separate rooms for the kids and the adults. Works out well for us, two bathrooms, one in each room. One even have a tub, that is a plus after a long day walking around. There are also mini fridge in each room, where we can put cold sodas, and bottle water. The rooms also came with water heater and tea packets. The safe was also very useful too. They serve a nice simple breakfast included in the room charge. Over all a nice hotel. A bonus, this hotel is within 1-2 blocks from the childhood home of Audrey Hepburn. The Apple Store and major Brand shops and right in the next block, it serves as a shoppers heaven without the 4 star price. Save some money to get more chocolates.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Wei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capucine C, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Hotel Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to grade your stay with us!
Your message really makes us feel like you enjoyed your time in Brussels, which is great!

We are always happy to see satisfied tourists and will be hoping to welcome you on your next city trip!
Have a lovely day,
Best regrads,

Capucine/A Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews