We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 105
US$ 97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$ 138
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Metropole(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
US$ 118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B-aparthotel Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Novotel Brussels City Centre(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Brussels off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 154
US$ 132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 120
US$ 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 121
US$ 105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 239
US$ 232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
124
292
82
17
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
292
82
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationporte de namurfree wifinice hotelquiet streetquality pricetwin roomseparate roomseuropean parliamentmodern bathroomavenue louisefresh fruitbusiness tripreception staffbuffet breakfastcity centrenice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Receptionists and other staff are very kind and helpful. The room is a little bit tight but ok. I didn't like the curtains because there are no curtains that darken the room, only white. The minibar is empty, no basic hygiene package in the bathroom. But I liked the coffee and tea in the room! Breakfast was ok and tasty, nothing special. It's located about 20 min walk from Grand Place, the street where the hotel is is unpleasant and smelly but luckily is not too long. It's ok for the tight budget but there are Hotels in Brussels where you can get even more for the same price, depends on the location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pyrgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I spent a few nights at Aqua hotel due to a business trip
+++ nice deco
+++ extremely friendly and helpful staff
+++ excellent breakfast
+++ ideally located

--- rooms clean but to small
--- no bar in the hotel
--- poor fitness room

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank maertensyves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Nice clean hotel with Parking and breakfast. This place is modern designed clean and located within walking distance to most sights. With shopping and food right by the hotel, it is a great deal for the price you are paying and the location. We booked a family suite for 4, it is rare to find a suite with separate rooms for the kids and the adults. Works out well for us, two bathrooms, one in each room. One even have a tub, that is a plus after a long day walking around. There are also mini fridge in each room, where we can put cold sodas, and bottle water. The rooms also came with water heater and tea packets. The safe was also very useful too. They serve a nice simple breakfast included in the room charge. Over all a nice hotel. A bonus, this hotel is within 1-2 blocks from the childhood home of Audrey Hepburn. The Apple Store and major Brand shops and right in the next block, it serves as a shoppers heaven without the 4 star price. Save some money to get more chocolates.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Wei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capucine C, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Hotel Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to grade your stay with us!
Your message really makes us feel like you enjoyed your time in Brussels, which is great!

We are always happy to see satisfied tourists and will be hoping to welcome you on your next city trip!
Have a lovely day,
Best regrads,

Capucine/A Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

From the outside you could never have the idea that this location host a nice hotel. We called the street pis alley. Once inside you don't noticed the street anymore. The exit of the parking lot is right next door, so very convenient. Except for the fact there is no sign for it. Also on there website there is no good explanation which parking to take. On the check-in desk they have a nice map of this, I wonder why they did not put this on there website.
Rooms are not the biggest but contains all necessary facilities. What I was missing in my room was a short text with some info about the hotel.
There was no water in the mini bar, it was till the second day that I realised there is a vending machine tucked away at the right hand side of the check-in desk.
The gym is a bit small and has no ventilation water or towels, so bring your own.
The breakfast was plenty and quite continental based. Not much of variation. I remember it from 2 years ago.
In the neighbourhood they are some nice restaurants but I requires some asking around before you find the good ones. They are like tucket away.
One thing I liked very much is you're close to the metro station or the royal palace.
I had a pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sparkie_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capucine C, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Hotel Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay in Aqua Hotel.
We appreciate the time you took to give a precise rendition of your stay and we beleive our future guests will appreciate that.
Thank you for your advice about adding information regarding parking on the website. We are thinking of rebuilding our website and will make sure to include this.
The card holder that is given at check in is supposed to provide all the information regarding the location of the drinks machine and other important places and phone numbers in the hotel. We thought this would be more likely to be read.

We will be hoping to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This is a nice good value hotel near metro Porte de Namur. The rooms are all around a patio that let's in some daylight. On the inside are the corridors with no outside windows. My room was bright, clean and spacious. As all rooms are away from the street everything is very quiet (unless other guests...) Free WiFi internet worked well and the breakfast buffet was nice. In the cellar is a small gym and a business centre Staff is friendly and helpful. The area nearby at the metro has lots of shops. There are upscale shops on the other side of the hotel and you can easely reach those with elevators next door on nr 35 that also serve the parking garage there

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews