We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airy, friendly, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqua Hotel Brussels
Ranked #72 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2017

There are so many hotels in Brussels, choices have to be made. Porte de Namur is the area of black African culture - and hotel Aqua is in walking distance. This is great. And the art in the lobby is great as well.
We had a lovely modern room with space, views and all amenities.Free wifi, buffet breakfast, kettle in the room.
Best: the overly friendly Philippino service crew !!

Room Tip: Rooms 110, 210 etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jrondelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capucine C, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Hotel Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the art in the hotel.
We will pass on your thank yous to the housekeeping team!

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future,
Best regards,
Capucine/A Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

There are plusses and minuses.
On the plus side the hotel is modern, with wooden flooring and surfaces that lend themselves to being clean. The staff are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The iconic sculpture and art works are interesting and fascinating. The overall effect, outside the bedrooms, is one of spaciousness and light. The wifi is free and works very well.

On the other hand our bedroom was very cramped for two people. For one occupant it would have been fine. There is very limited space to place toiletries and to hang or place clothes. For a one night stay it may be fine but for a few nights proves very inadequate.

The toiletries provided are very sparse and the soap is amusingly tiny. In the bathroom there is no magnifying mirror. Furthermore while the shower is situated in the bath it is too high to comfortably climb in and out. The water temperature varies from near scalding hot to cold and care must be taken to avoid burns although with some care and manipulation it can be adjusted.

The breakfast is very basic, limited and well below the usual lovely European breakfasts found in many hotels. The egg choice is only scrambled and appears watery and not fully cooked.

The location of the hotel is seedy.

Taking all the above into consideration - would I stay there again? I would check out other venues with greater diligence!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HenryBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capucine C, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Hotel Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion.
We greatly appreciate the compliments and thank you for those as they are a great opportunity to constantly better our services.

We are very sorry if you felt the room to be too small and ill equipped.
From your commentary, we can understand you had a bathtub, hence a double room with kingsize bed. This is our largest room type.
Those rooms are more than 21m², which is actually considerable for a 3* hotel room in the city center of Brussels.

Of course these considerations are a matter of appreciation and we all have different expectations. We can understand you would wish for a larger space of course and are sorry to say that we have nothing larger to offer.

We thank you again for the time engaged in advising future customers.
Wihsing you a lovely day,
Capucine Chartier/PR Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

If you're planning a work trip to Brussels, with little intention to stay in the hotel, then this is the place for you. The hotel is basic but has all the necessary amenities - free WIFI, kettle in the rooms, and a modern bathroom. But luxury or comfort is not part of the deal. The hotel only serves breakfast; the rooms tend to be small; the bathrooms are modern but there are no shelves for toiletries so you have to put your stuff on the window ledges; and the amenities are sparse and basic so make sure to bring your own. The hotel is located within walking distance from the European Parliament and the Grande Place, though the road on which it is located is very seedy.The hotel is pet friendly with no extra charge.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fida N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Quick stop over on a business trip. Overall the hotel was ok, with some pluses and some minuses. The location was good, close to public transport links, the check in was quick, room was a decent size and clean. Bed was comfy although the pillows were too soft and a bit lumpy. On the minus side, the shower was substandard. Took over ten minutes for the hot water to come through and the pressure was poor. I was pushed for time and was pretty frustrated - a good shower is a must in any hotel. The hairdryer provided was also poor. Finally the breakfast wasn't great - it salad fine but the choice was limited and the eggs were disappointing. Overall, I would probably stay here again but only if other options weren't available.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

This hotel is small and cosy. I enjoyed breakfast and it's near Port Namur. Quite an excellent location, I think. Nice shops nearby, and also the African quarter is quite interesting. Safe area. Went last February and March.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clareazz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capucine C, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Hotel Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the fact that you took some time to say that you enjoyed our hotel!
The hotel is not so small, depending on perception: we have 97 rooms in total!
Thank you again,

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future if we have a chance.

Best regards,
Capucine Chartier/PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Agenda Louise
Hotel Agenda Louise
#103 of 198 in Brussels
250 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel de Fierlant
Hotel de Fierlant
#1 of 1 in Vorst
225 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Le Berger
Hotel Le Berger
#7 of 15 in Ixelles
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#3 of 15 in Ixelles
546 reviews
2 km away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#73 of 198 in Brussels
406 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Neufchatel
Hotel Neufchatel
#9 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Hotel Brussels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel Brussels

Address: Rue de Stassart 43, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: ₹ 6,805 - ₹ 14,388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua Hotel Brussels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Hotel is located in the Toison d'Or-Louise area (chic and trendy area, ideal for shopping), very close from the Egmont Palace, the Mont des Arts and the Royal Place where all the major museums are. Camille Lemonier Museum is also very close by. The Hotel features a fitness room openes 24/7 for which the access is free for the hotel's guests. Wifi is free in the whole hotel and the rooms have ethernet cable slots. Feel free to contact the reception in order to book the Meeting Room and organize your meetings in a design and warm atmosphere. The rooms all feature a little fridge to store your tasty souvenirs, tea and coffee facilities and air conditionning. The majority of our rooms are decorated with an original painting! We will be looking forward to making you comfortable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Hotel Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing