We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,863)
Filter reviews
1,863 results
Traveller rating
974
701
126
36
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
974
701
126
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews schuman metro station free wifi leopold park place jourdan maison antoine european quarter eu area funky hotel eu institutions large tv european commission comfortable bed great shower walk in shower city centre reception desk croissants
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,863 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

First time staying in the aloft. Only one night, room was spacious, beds weee comfortable, staff helped with directions and phoning taxis. Price was decent. Everything I expected from a hotel I got. Was very good

Stayed: October 2017
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Comfortable, clean and spacious rooms. Not on a main road so no traffic noise. Friendly and adequate staff (problems with our safe was solved immediately). Breakfast was okay. Hot water boiler with tea and coffee in the room.
Located in the European district it's a 20-25 minutes walk to city centre or a few minutes by subway (Schuman). There are enough restaurants nearby. Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences is around the corner.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Also, staff were nice.

They have free breakfast, and a lots of social activity opportunities. The subway is 5 minutes by foot which brings you to the central in 10 minutes.

Overall , suggested :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Márton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel and close to everything and tram station. Spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. One of the pick up hotels for tours. Recommend this hotel. Restaurant and bars not far. About 10minutes walk. There is also a grocery store across the road

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nilay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

I've stayed at the hotel a couple of times during business visits to Brussels. The hotel has good amenities, is in an accessible location in the european district. The rooms are comfortable and the ideal for a short period stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel U, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi Doris F,

thank you for your review ! Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Next time don't forget to try out our cocktails and the sunday walking tour in the EU district!

Have an easy breezy day

Gabriel & the talents of the Aloft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews