We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern refuge in the business district”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Ranked #20 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This is a modern hotel. Clean and new but somewhat impersonal in feeling really. There is a convenient store around the corner and public transit is very close to get to GrandPlace as well as within walking distance of the Archway of the Cinquantenaire and Military Museum etc. Rooms are small so if you're used to the apartment style kitchenette european rooms, you will feel the cramp! I do recommend for a short stay in Brussels ...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skitter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

958 - 962 of 1,812 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

I stay in quite a lot of hotels in Brussels and this is by far the best hotel in Brussels. Free wifi and excellent customer service and value for money combine to make this the only hotel the i now stay in while in Brussels. If you are looking for a hotel in the centre of the EU quarter this is the hotel to stay in. The bus from the airport stops outside and the front desk staff are excellent. I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This was a nice place to stay rooms are clean & the staff is friendly. The bar & sitting lounge was relaxing. Very modern style. Bus & train stations are within a 4 minute walk. A little shop to pick up a few things to eat is right on the corner.A few restaurants are up the street. Would be happy to stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvester178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We booked this hotel for 2 nights for 110 euro, so we made a very good deal. Uppon arrival everything was prepared for checking in, no time wasted at the front desk. Our 5 years old son could stay in the room for free, what I really appreciated. We were 3 but we had only 2 pillows the first night, next day I asked for an extra pillow, so the second night was more comfortable. The room and the hotel design is very nice, and the room is big enough and very comfortable as well. Unfortunately we could not try the facilities of the hotel public areas because of our son stayed with us, but the main lounge looked very welcoming. Look for a great deal and stay in this hotel in this good neighbourhood.

Room Tip: This hotel has cheaper rates for weekends than for weekdays. For the best rate has to book about 1,5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaaanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my husband as part of a weekend away. The hotel for us, was in a ideal location as you could easily walk attractions and restaurants. It was also well presented, very clean and lovely big rooms. However, the constant noise quickly undone all this. I stayed on the first floor and the music coming up from the bar\lobby was unbearable. Friday night was not too bad as it appeared to stop shortly after 11pm but on the Saturday it continued right through to gone 1am. I do not consider myself particularly old fashioned about this (I live on a busy road in London and am only in my twenties - so can deal with noise) but this was very disruptive. Once the music finally stopped on the Saturday night we were able to sleep well in the very comfortable bed. However, at approx 6am the music started again just as loudly along with what sounded like the constant bagging you would associate with a noisy kitchen. This rather ruined the affect a relaxing weekend is intended to give!
The hotel is lovely and the staff very helpful so it seems a shame that they are letting themselves down so badly. Surely turning the volume down would cure the problem without detracting from the hotel atmosphere?

Room Tip: Stay away from the first floor - I imagine the other floors are a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coennie, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Hi Caroline P,

Could it be that your "P" stands for the same last name as that of Stuart, who wrote the previous review? Your comments and overall review are almost identical. In any case, we are of course truly sorry for the hinder you have had because of the noise and as explained in Stuarts review a sollution is closeby.

Have an easy breezy day and hope to see you back with us very soon!

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.5 km away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 198 in Brussels
1,626 reviews
2.1 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,105 reviews
0.7 km away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#3 of 15 in Ixelles
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
0.8 km away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 198 in Brussels
679 reviews
1.6 km away
Motel One
Motel One
#26 of 198 in Brussels
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel

Address: Place Jean Rey, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: ₹ 5,449 - ₹ 20,321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tune it up in the capital of Europe. Tuned into modern day expectations with open loft-inspired approach, tech-savvy features and self-service options, Aloft Brussels Schuman gives an innovative concept to early adopters travelling for business or leisure. Autonomy and flexibility are key: our guests can fully customize their stay, from choosing to grab & go anytime, anywhere, to mixing up work and play in our free-flowing re:mix space. The rooms are modular, comfortable, and can also become an open-plan urban office in an instant. Where others imitate, Aloft Brussels continues to break new grounds, supporting up and coming music talents with a vibrant Live @ Aloft programming in W XYZ bar and offering a platform for creative entrepreneurs to showcase their creations to our guests in the re:mix lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing