We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value of the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Ranked #39 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This hotel is not only about nice cozy apartments and good staff but also about the location .. it is over a mall and metro station that takes you to Brussels midi for your travel by super speed train or central station so you can take the train to Zaventum, If you are not a big fan of hotel breakfast there is the famous Paul pastry right by the door. in a walking distance you can reach most of the attraction places in Brussels. I recommend it for stay interests in apartments.

Room Tip: access, location, nice staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JemoScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence B, General Manager at Adagio Brussels Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review.

We hope to be welcoming you back soon !

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Recently returned from a 4 night stay at the Adagio Grand Place, on arrival at the hotel I found the staff to be very helpful and very knowledgeable. The keycard reader on the lift and on the front door seem to be a bit temperamental and could do with being fixed. The room was very well equipped and decorated, very modern as well. The kitchen was well equipped as well, sadly some of the china and cutlery was a bit dirty. The fold down bed was very comfy and I got a good night sleep most nights, the pillows where also of a decedent quality. Outside noise in the morning was a bit of problem due to works being carried out on a neighbouring building. The bathroom was clean and very functional, only gripe being small details such as dirty sink holes and grouting around the bath. Very central location close to everything you need.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebShire85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence B, General Manager at Adagio Brussels Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Right next door to the Metro, which is faily cheap to use, half hour walk from main station.
Room was a studio flat with fold down wall bed, well maintained kitchenette with sink, microwave, fridge and dishwasher. Lovely bathroom with bath and shower over (separate toilet) and lots of hot water!
Plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants within walking distance. We didn't use the hotel's restaurant/cafe as we either ate out or cooked in our room.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holmstreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence B, General Manager at Adagio Brussels Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time of writting us this review !

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed here for 4D / 3N after staying at the Aparthotel Adagio in Munich. The location is superb and close to the city centre. The rooms are quiet. The staff were very friendly and the bed very comfortable. The arrangements to get in are secure and the laundry facilities make it even better. This has changed our minds about this apartment chain of the Accor Group.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanSydney2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence B, General Manager at Adagio Brussels Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Do not hesitate to come back soon !

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Aparthotel for just over a week. We got a great deal and after being in Berlin the week before, we thought we would benefit from the utilities of a hob and microwave so we could cook some meals in the room. We stayed in the studio and like other reviews state, if you want the room cleaned then you must pay an additional €15. We didn't feel the need to do this but if you stay over 7 days they will do it on the 7th day. The apartment was small but the location is so good - located right in the centre practically. You are a 5-10 min walk from lots of attractions and only 5 minutes from the train station. There are a lot of beggars but that can be expected when you stay in any city centre.

A couple of reviews will state that the cleanliness of the room is a problem. We did think the rooms were a bit rundown but they did start to change over the mattresses during our stay. Marks on the walls and sofa were due to age and wear rather than an inability to clean. In all honesty it could just do with some new wallpaper, and a redecoration.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence B, General Manager at Adagio Brussels Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Rachel,

Thank you for your review !

We hope to be welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.3 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.2 km away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
0.2 km away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#74 of 199 in Brussels
2,755 reviews
0.5 km away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Brussels Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Brussels Grand Place

Address: Boulevard Anspach 20, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: ₹ 4,989 - ₹ 12,589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Brussels Grand Place 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Brussels city center close to major leisure and cultural facilities. Fully - equipped kitchen with DVD/CD player, flat TV screen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adagio Brussels Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing