We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely overpriced!”
Review of Lucy Chang

Lucy Chang
Ranked #762 of 1,608 Restaurants in Antwerp
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Service is good, mostly young people. Looks nice, but that’s all folks! I’ve been here many times, hoping the next time would be better, but i was always disappointed. The food is really mediocre and prices are very high for what you get. The rice noodle dish has almost no vegetables and even if you don’t cook you could make a better meal. This restaurant should price their dishes fir €4 or €5 ... that would be fair. In any case, i’m not going back.

Thank UZE003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyChang_Care, Public Relations Manager at Lucy Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi!

Thanks for your review and visit to our Lucy Chang restaurant in Antwerp. We value every feedback from our customers, so we can continuously improve our dishes and experience.

We feel sorry our kitchen didn't meet up with your expectations. Could you please send us your contact information to info@lucychang.be so we can offer you a voucher for a next visit? We hope we can convenience you the next time!

Kind Regards
Team Lucy Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2018

Walking around at the south of Antwerp, Lucy Chang, was a nice choice. Vietnam, Thailand, Maleisië, Laos and China food. Good and big teas, several dishes with noodles, rice and/or vegetables, nice service and environment. More space between the tables would be also good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatriLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyChang_Care, Public Relations Manager at Lucy Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Hi

Thanks for your review and nice words. Our entire team works hard every day to offer delicious food an a great experience.

We hope to welcome you in one of our restaurants on your next visit in Antwerp.

Thanks for the feedback!

Team Lucy Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We went there with 7 and all we can say- average. Service, food and place. Really expected a lot more based on the menu. There are much better asian restaurants in the city.

Thank Heleri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyChang_Care, Public Relations Manager at Lucy Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hi

Thanks for your feedback. We value every customer's opinion so we can continue to improve our customer experience.

Kind regards

Lucy Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Probably my all time favorite restaurant.
Very nice food and service.
The pecking duck and fish curry are delicious!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Earlier tonight, we had a lovely evening at Lucy Chang together with my brother and sister-in-law.

The food and the service were great. We will definitely go again. The menu is eclectic (all Asian) with some Thai, Korean, Chinese, Vietnamese and some other national dishes. The food is really worth the money and the prices are reasonable.
I have just 1 small complaint: the stairs and benches are very hard to sit on. They could do with some cushions, otherwise your lower limbs get numb. At the end of our meal, this took a bit away from our enjoyment. Which was a pity. Some cushions cannot cost a fortune and would help a great deal towards the comfort of the customers.Otherwise we might have to bring our own cushions. But we will come back because we loved the food, the beer and the service.

Thank Kris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, Manager at Lucy Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Kris,

Thank you so much for your comment! We will discuss the benches.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucy Chang also viewed

Wilrijk, Antwerp Province
Brasschaat, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Lucy Chang? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing