We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Greek food”
Review of Mandraki

Mandraki
Ranked #60 of 1,609 Restaurants in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: We serve traditional Greek food like moussaka, but also regional dishes from all over Greece. Come and experience our Greek hospitality!
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Nice environnement with actually authentic Greek people working in service and kitchen. We always enjoy all the flavors of the Greek cuisine by ordering ' Griekse Tafel' ... a compilation of mezze first cold dish, than warm dish and mixed grill to follow and that is something to concider and try it out because you get so many differt flavors in the entire meal!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jlamote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KonstantinosZ, Owner at Mandraki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review.
We really appreciate this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

very good Greek food in the city center of Antwerp for a reasonable price. Friendly staff. Small but cosy restaurant!

Thank Renevandenboomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KonstantinosZ, Owner at Mandraki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

A Sunday night walk in and the place was packed. Got the last table out in front of the restaurant, had one of the set meals and it was very good from beginning to end. Good selection of reasonably priced wine with some very nice Greek wines as well. Finished up with coffee and rose flavoured liqueur. As other reviewers have commented we were treated like regulars and had a great time We will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KonstantinosZ, Owner at Mandraki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! Very happy to read that you'll be back..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Went eating here yesterdayevening around 8:30PM.

Service: with a smile, fast and friendly. They treated me as if I came here every week.

Food: really good. Honest kitchen!

I'll come back!

Thank Petidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KonstantinosZ, Owner at Mandraki, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you so much for the nice review! Happy to read you're coming back :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Centrally located Greek restaurant with friendly service, subdued lighting, calming decor, and--what we came for--delicious food. Everything is freshly prepared. Varied menu, so I expect we'll be going back.

Thank bonsi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KonstantinosZ, Owner at Mandraki, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Thank you so much, hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mandraki also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Mandraki? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing