We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
38
107
49
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
107
49
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh orange juice park your car nice hotel historic center minutes walking perfect stay antwerp city public transport hotel is located per day clean rooms bw eur
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Docklands hotel is a perfect base to start an evening out in Antwerp city center. It is in a quiet area and easy to park your car during the weekend. Also public transport is not too far. During summer you can also walk.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dirkl639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2017

Dear Dirk,

Many thanks for your lovely review!

It is nice to see that you enjoyed your weekend whilst staying in our hotel.

We are happy that you liked the location as we are situated in the newest quarter of Antwerp.

We hope to welcome you back when you visit Antwerp again!

Kind regards,
Best Western Hotel Docklands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Hotel is very comfortable, very good beds, quiet room, big shower, very nice view from the terrace (amazing works in progress), perfect breakfast, friendly staff who helped us with any kind of information, very close to MAS museum and the nice area Het Eilandje. Thanks a lot!

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank HildeTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for writing this top-review!

We are very pleased to read that you had such a great stay in our hotel, that you enjoyed our breakfast and that our staff was very helpful.

It is also very refreshing and very nice to read that you liked the unique view we have now during the cosntruction works.
It is amazing to see the progress as the works are evolving very fast.

Please feel free to visit again on your next trip to our beautiful city.

Warm regards,
An Patteet
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

I have been in Antwerp for 10 months on business and stayed at Best Western for the majority of my time, the staff here are very welcoming and friendly, breakfast service always fantastic and the rooms clean and spacious.. such good value for money and has been to a consistent high standard for my 10 months!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank trem1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks (dank u wel!) for you 5-star rating!

We value your feedback, by telling us what you liked about your stay you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I am happy to hear that you always get a nice welcome and that you enjoy our breakfast.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Kind regards,
An Patteet
Front Office Manager.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

This is very functional hotel. It is more suited to budget or functional trips (we had a meeting round the corner) but it was perfectly adequate. Reception closes at night but plenty of bars and restaurants close by. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your 4-star rating.

I am happy to read that you had a nice welcome by our staff!

There are indeed many nice restaurants and bars at walking distance , glad you enjoyed this.

We hope to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
An Patteet
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed for one night in BW Docklands and were very satisfied. Nice room, good bed and well equiped bathroom. The breakfast was complete: fresh orange juice and a large variety of fresh products. The late check out gave us the possibility to enjoy all facilities. Good advice: park your car in front of the hotel (one day tarif 3.80 eur) and walk to the city center! Cinema Metropolis is at 5 min drive from hotel, great!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosVdG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind regards,
An Patteet
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews