We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
38
105
46
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
105
46
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh orange juiceperfect breakfastnice hotelhotel is locatedmasmuseumeur
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Very satisfied with my stay at Best Western Shelbyville! Amazing staff and the rooms are very nice and clean! They have a big breakfast,lots to choose from! Will definitely stay here again and recomend this hotels for sure...Jeri and Terri were truley outstanding!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jeri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Nice clean and big rooms, good staff, Perfect Location at the center off Antwerp
Late Check in and check out possible
Parking in the front, nice breakfast (sunday till 12hr)
This hotel is realy recommended

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wernerv60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2016

Dear sir,

We thank you for your 5 star rating for our hotel!

I will inform my colleagues about your compliments, which is always nice to hear.

We hope to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
An Patteet
Best Western Hotel Docklands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is oke, breakfast, room, etc. Don't expect too much, but for the price is it definitely oke.
One major point that kinda ruined it all is the noise from the neighbours, a pub. It is open till late (1am in Friday, 4am on Saturday!!) and you can sing along in your room quite easily.
These sleepless nights ruined our activities during the day, because we were so tired.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Annelies M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2016

Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that you experienced a sleepless night.

When checking in we always support our guest to call our emergency number so we can help you with any problems.
When this happens and we get informed about it we can talk with the owner of the bar to put the volume down.

We hope to welcome you again and if so, please do not hesitate to ask for a room in the back.

Kind regards,
An Patteet
Best Western Hotel Docklands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We flew from Oslo to Amsterdam, rented a car and began to drive, horrible traffic, Friday night. We tried to find a hotel for the night but no luck until we literally stumbled onto Hotel Docklands. The area is under construction which our Garmin did not take into consideration, closed roads, etc. We were trying to leave the area as we found the hotel by dumb luck, per the receptionist we took the last room which just happened to be a "superior" at $ 163.00 for the night. No lift, room was fairly spacious but "superior" is a stretch, the biggest redeeming factor was the breakfast, now that was "superior".

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TazjnMing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to write about your experience with us.

We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast!

We do have an elevator which works perfectly just opposite of the staircase, we are very sorry that this was not clear.

Hopefully we can welcome you again as our guest and please, do not hesitate to ask us anything!


Kind regards,
An Patteet
Best Western Hotel Docklands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Stayed during the Expo which meant rooms at a premium and scarce. Arrived at the hotel around 9pm to find that they were about to close reception and lock the door for the night. Be warned, the immediate area is not the nicest at night and if you want a drink or food at the hotel at that time - forget it.

The room itself and the hotel is of reasonable quality - and to explore the city during daylight from this hotel is easy and within walking distance to the city centre

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikelondon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to write the review.

We do not have a restaurant but at 10 meters you already find the first restaurant and when crossing the street, a 1-2 minute walk, you can find the Willemdok surrounded by lovely restaurants.

There are delivery menu's available at the reception if you don't feel like going out.

We hope to welcome you again!


Kind regards,
An Patteet
Best Western Hotel Docklands.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews