We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel. Better than advertised 3 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Docklands
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This hotel is very nice. The reception staff are very helpful and friendly. I had the upgraded corner room and it was excellent, very large, clean and had its own balcony. The internet in this room was not so good but worked for general surfing.

The breakfast is good and during the weekends is available until 12.00. No evening meals are available in the hotel.
The hotel reception closes around 2030 - 2100. If you need to check in after 2100 then you must let the reception know and they will leave your key in he key deposit box outside. You can park outside the hotel on the street and costs 3.8 euro a day. The roads around the hotel are blocked, closed and under repair. This is an inconviniece when driving but did not make any difference to my hotel stay and I did not hear any building or roadworks after 1800.

The city centre is probrably around 25 mins walk away. you can also hire a velo bike just outside the hotel. Within 5 mins walk you get to the docks and there are plenty of places to eat or drink there.

overall I really enjoyed my week stay in this hotel and if I go back to Antwerp for work then I will stay again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alasdairmc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 August 2016

Dear sir, madam,

We thank you for your 5 star rating for our hotel!

I will inform my colleagues about your compliments, which is always nice to hear.

We hope to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
An Patteet
Best Western Hotel Docklands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Very satisfied with my stay at Best Western Shelbyville! Amazing staff and the rooms are very nice and clean! They have a big breakfast,lots to choose from! Will definitely stay here again and recomend this hotels for sure...Jeri and Terri were truley outstanding!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank jerisloan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Nice clean and big rooms, good staff, Perfect Location at the center off Antwerp
Late Check in and check out possible
Parking in the front, nice breakfast (sunday till 12hr)
This hotel is realy recommended

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wernerv60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2016

Dear sir,

We thank you for your 5 star rating for our hotel!

I will inform my colleagues about your compliments, which is always nice to hear.

We hope to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
An Patteet
Best Western Hotel Docklands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is oke, breakfast, room, etc. Don't expect too much, but for the price is it definitely oke.
One major point that kinda ruined it all is the noise from the neighbours, a pub. It is open till late (1am in Friday, 4am on Saturday!!) and you can sing along in your room quite easily.
These sleepless nights ruined our activities during the day, because we were so tired.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Annelies M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2016

Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that you experienced a sleepless night.

When checking in we always support our guest to call our emergency number so we can help you with any problems.
When this happens and we get informed about it we can talk with the owner of the bar to put the volume down.

We hope to welcome you again and if so, please do not hesitate to ask for a room in the back.

Kind regards,
An Patteet
Best Western Hotel Docklands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We flew from Oslo to Amsterdam, rented a car and began to drive, horrible traffic, Friday night. We tried to find a hotel for the night but no luck until we literally stumbled onto Hotel Docklands. The area is under construction which our Garmin did not take into consideration, closed roads, etc. We were trying to leave the area as we found the hotel by dumb luck, per the receptionist we took the last room which just happened to be a "superior" at $ 163.00 for the night. No lift, room was fairly spacious but "superior" is a stretch, the biggest redeeming factor was the breakfast, now that was "superior".

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TazjnMing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to write about your experience with us.

We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast!

We do have an elevator which works perfectly just opposite of the staircase, we are very sorry that this was not clear.

Hopefully we can welcome you again as our guest and please, do not hesitate to ask us anything!


Kind regards,
An Patteet
Best Western Hotel Docklands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
4.1 km away
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
#25 of 73 in Antwerp
535 reviews
1.3 km away
Antwerp Inn hotel
Antwerp Inn hotel
#50 of 73 in Antwerp
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
#30 of 73 in Antwerp
740 reviews
0.5 km away
Condo Gardens Antwerp
Condo Gardens Antwerp
#51 of 73 in Antwerp
112 reviews
3.6 km away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#52 of 73 in Antwerp
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Docklands? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Docklands

Address: Kempischdok-Westkaai 84-90, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range: ₹ 6,080 - ₹ 12,783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Docklands 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the northern part of Antwerp, Hotel Docklands offers modern rooms 3 km from the historical centre with the Town Square and City Hall. It offers free WiFi. Londenstraat Tram Stop gives guests direct access to the centre at 100 m from the hotel. The rooms at Best Western Hotel Docklands all feature a flat-screen TV, a telephone and a desk. Some of the rooms come with harbour views. Each room has a private bathroom with a hairdryer and free toiletries. Tea, chocolate milk and coffee are offered free of charge on each floor. Guests can enjoy an extensive buffet breakfast daily or make use of the packed lunch service when going sightseeing for the day. Public transport is available at 100 m from Best Western Docklands, offering easy access to Antwerp Zoo, Central Station and the centre. The MAS museum is less than a 10-minute walk away. Antwerp District is a great choice for travellers interested in beer, restaurants and museums. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing