We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Docklands
Nearby Hotels
US$ 182
US$ 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Hyllit(Antwerp)
US$ 188
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 86
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
US$ 76
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 65
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Astoria Hotel Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 122
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 63
US$ 55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 216
US$ 209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
38
100
45
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
100
45
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh orange juicereception closesperfect breakfastpark your carhistoric centerminutes walkingnice hotelperfect stayantwerp citypublic transporthotel is locatedper dayclean roomsmasbwmuseumeur
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is oke, breakfast, room, etc. Don't expect too much, but for the price is it definitely oke.
One major point that kinda ruined it all is the noise from the neighbours, a pub. It is open till late (1am in Friday, 4am on Saturday!!) and you can sing along in your room quite easily.
These sleepless nights ruined our activities during the day, because we were so tired.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Annelies M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2016

Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that you experienced a sleepless night.

When checking in we always support our guest to call our emergency number so we can help you with any problems.
When this happens and we get informed about it we can talk with the owner of the bar to put the volume down.

We hope to welcome you again and if so, please do not hesitate to ask for a room in the back.

Kind regards,
An Patteet
Best Western Hotel Docklands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We flew from Oslo to Amsterdam, rented a car and began to drive, horrible traffic, Friday night. We tried to find a hotel for the night but no luck until we literally stumbled onto Hotel Docklands. The area is under construction which our Garmin did not take into consideration, closed roads, etc. We were trying to leave the area as we found the hotel by dumb luck, per the receptionist we took the last room which just happened to be a "superior" at $ 163.00 for the night. No lift, room was fairly spacious but "superior" is a stretch, the biggest redeeming factor was the breakfast, now that was "superior".

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TazjnMing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to write about your experience with us.

We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast!

We do have an elevator which works perfectly just opposite of the staircase, we are very sorry that this was not clear.

Hopefully we can welcome you again as our guest and please, do not hesitate to ask us anything!


Kind regards,
An Patteet
Best Western Hotel Docklands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Stayed during the Expo which meant rooms at a premium and scarce. Arrived at the hotel around 9pm to find that they were about to close reception and lock the door for the night. Be warned, the immediate area is not the nicest at night and if you want a drink or food at the hotel at that time - forget it.

The room itself and the hotel is of reasonable quality - and to explore the city during daylight from this hotel is easy and within walking distance to the city centre

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikelondon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to write the review.

We do not have a restaurant but at 10 meters you already find the first restaurant and when crossing the street, a 1-2 minute walk, you can find the Willemdok surrounded by lovely restaurants.

There are delivery menu's available at the reception if you don't feel like going out.

We hope to welcome you again!


Kind regards,
An Patteet
Best Western Hotel Docklands.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I have never stayed in a hotel that was closed at 6pm. Everything was shut up and the area is the middle of a building site. Finally a guest let us in, but everything closed, after 15 minutes a chap in a coat arrived opened reception and said that because we had booked 10 months in advance they thought we werent coming so cancelled the booking!. He reinstated it and in fairness the rooms were clean and comfortable, rooms with balconies overlooking a building site. It was a bit creepy coming back later that evening, as we seemed to be the only ones in the hotel. At breakfast which was ok, there were two other couples.

Room Tip: Not worth having a balcony, if it costs a lot more.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Serena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2016

Dear Guest,

I understand your first impression and appologise for the discomfort.

As Sunday is a very calm evening, it happens that the reception closes a bit early.

Although the location, on a Sunday, can look pretty deserted, we are at 1 minute walk from the restaurants ànd it is a very safe neigboorhood.

We hope to welcome you again so you experience our hotel as it should.

Kind regards,
An Patteet
Best Western Hotel Docklands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

This hotel is nicely located and in a good neighborhood. The room is small and the bathroom is very small. The price was appropriate for the room. The staff was friendly and the breakfast is OUTSTANDING. We had a nice stay and will stay again. We had an upper floor room with a balcony and loved opening the door to let in fresh air. The lower price compensates for the small bathroom. I think the very best feature was the breakfast with long open hours. Many places only offer breakfast for a short window or the quality is bad. They have a very nice breakfast open for several hours extra.

Room Tip: Upper floor with a balcony
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveler505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We thankd you for your time and your 4 star rating.

What a pleasure to read your compliments!

I will make sure to forward it to my colleagues who will appreciate this as much as I do.

The comment about the compact room is correct and as you experienced, you have the nice terrace to compensate.

We are looking forwaqrd to welcome you again as our guests.

Kind regards,
An Patteet
Best Western Hotel Docklands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews