We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Docklands
Nearby Hotels
US$ 216
US$ 209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 182
US$ 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 86
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 76
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 115
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 63
US$ 55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Hyllit(Antwerp)
US$ 154
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Astoria Hotel Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
38
100
45
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
100
45
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh orange juicereception closesperfect breakfastpark your carhistoric centerminutes walkingnice hotelperfect stayantwerp citypublic transporthotel is locatedper dayclean roomsmasbwmuseumeur
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2016

This hotel is nicely located and in a good neighborhood. The room is small and the bathroom is very small. The price was appropriate for the room. The staff was friendly and the breakfast is OUTSTANDING. We had a nice stay and will stay again. We had an upper floor room with a balcony and loved opening the door to let in fresh air. The lower price compensates for the small bathroom. I think the very best feature was the breakfast with long open hours. Many places only offer breakfast for a short window or the quality is bad. They have a very nice breakfast open for several hours extra.

Room Tip: Upper floor with a balcony
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveler505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We thankd you for your time and your 4 star rating.

What a pleasure to read your compliments!

I will make sure to forward it to my colleagues who will appreciate this as much as I do.

The comment about the compact room is correct and as you experienced, you have the nice terrace to compensate.

We are looking forwaqrd to welcome you again as our guests.

Kind regards,
An Patteet
Best Western Hotel Docklands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We enjoyed the view over Antwerp. Try to get a room on the top floor!
Small room, small bathroom, good matras, good breakfast.
Nice location to start exploring Antwerp. You can start your walk in every direction. You can not get lost, you will always find the Schelde (River).

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms have a terras.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeraChuckandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We juist went to Antwerpen for two nights. Best Western Dock is à medium size hotel with good rooms and very god breakfast. IT is situated About 3 km from THE historic center of Antwerpen and you can park Tour Car free in THE streets. price quality rate is good.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tve911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

I'll be short, fair and clear:
Welcoming your guests with a smile, warm greeting and giving explanations without haste: we did not get it. We felt as if we were supposed to get out of the reception area as quick as possible, not given the time to ask questions and were being patronized... my husband and I were too tired and not believing our ears/eyes and let's face it, too polite to say something about it to the receptionist. It was not going to serve us in any way anyway so... "just drop it honey" keeping Trip advisor in mind. We were also really clearly told that reception is closed at night, thank you for the info but mind your tone... the receptionist we had is clearly not the right man for the job. One other negative point: breakfast only from 07.00 on. (weekday) too late for us, so we could not enjoy our breakfast, pitty.. I checked : at weekends breakfast starts at 08.00... Both too late in my opinion certainly if you have to go to work or have an early meeting.
Positive points: although our room was small it was big enough for 1 night and was tidy and clean. Good matrass.
Calm area.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank AlexandraVanVreckem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Not overly friendly staff at the reception desk. Basic rooms. Poor quality WIFI to the extent that most of the time there was no WIFI. Noisy construction outside the window. No restaurant in the hotel. But still a 125 Euro price tag. There is better value to be had in this price range.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JNKetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews