We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very special and romatic atmosphere”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antwerp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boulevard Leopold Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 112 Antwerp B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 February 2011

We only had a one night stay, as we went to Antwerp to celebrate my 60st B-day!
Since we were with 5 persons we had the lovely suite on the first floor which consists of a huge lounge, a kitchenette, a double bedroom, a single bedroom and a huge bathroom with bathtub and separate shower! My husband and I had a double room on the 2nd floor which was beautiful as well. Everything looked very clean and we loved the atmosphere! We enjoyed our stay very much, the owner was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was perfect and cosy! As the owners heard that it was my B-day they spontaneously gave me a bottle of Prosecco, which was very friendly! We would love to come back one day and surely will recommend this hotel to our friends!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saludos5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2011

What can i say about this place, my expectations were overwhelmed. Boulevard Leopold is a true gem for anyone visiting Antwerp. I stayed in 2 two out of the three rooms there, both which we're fantastic. If you are looking for something a little different with plenty of character and chic then do no hesitate to choose this wonderful B&B. From the delicious breakfast served each morning to the friendly service from the owners Martin and Patricia who made us feel more than welcome.

See you guys in Spring!!!

C xx

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ribs303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

My boyfriend and I just got back from spending two nights at Boulevard Leopold. We stayed in Room 3. We absolutely loved the room: huge and beautifully decorated and easily one of the most romantic we've stayed in. My boyfriend particularly loved the gas fireplace which was operated by remote control. The only downsides about the room were the fridge, which didn't work and the shower over the bath. Although we loved the big deep bath in the evenings, in the mornings we would have preferred to be able to stand up and shower but this was impossible to do without virtually flooding the bathroom. The other thing was the noise. The B&B is on a main road and Room 3 faces the road. The traffic was pretty loud. It didn't bother us because we had ear plugs but if you're a light sleeper and don't like using ear plugs then you might want to ask for one of the rooms that doesn't face the road.
The owners were friendly without being over-bearing. They provided guide books for Antwerp in the rooms, which was great and were happy to answer any questions (although didn't volunteer lots of information about Antwerp so pays to do your own research).
The B&B is not in the best location - it's at least a 20 minute walk into the town centre but a taxi costs 10 euros max, or you can get the tram.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

This B&B is the best we have ever stayed in! The owners are more then friendly and caring people and the buiding is amazing, When you like places where you have privacy and still the comfort you get in a really good hotel, then you should go to B&B Boulevard Leopold. We've stayed in Room 1, the one with the shower and bath, It felt like coming home every time we came back from shopping or dinning. The breakfast contains everything you want or like!

We will come back to this amazing place, that's for sure!

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Holiday188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We couldnt have thought about a better place to stay during our trip in Antwerp. The owner is not the most communicative person in the world but he makes you feel at home with a great breakfast and a room which has history written all over it.
We stayed in room n1 which has a bath tub in the room. It also holds an extra bed which is convenient when you have a kid. The main bed is big but the matress was a bit soft for my liking.
The room has an ensuite bathroom with a great shower.
Negative points: the sink didnt have hot water and the door to the bathroom was loud so it was dificult to go to the toilet without waking up my partner.
But all in all, I can recommend this hotel. I don't understand one reviewer complaining about the lack of airco. This is an ancient building and the room are supposed to have some kind of historic flair. An airco would ruin this. Plus we are in continental Europe where airco is not as common as it is in the states or in Asia.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjorn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Antwerp - City Centre
1 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#7 of 73 in Antwerp
846 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Les Nuits
Hotel Les Nuits
#21 of 73 in Antwerp
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#53 of 73 in Antwerp
1,111 reviews
1.1 km away
Rock Lobster City Lodge
Rock Lobster City Lodge
#3 of 112 in Antwerp
34 reviews
1.7 km away
Maison de Trazegnies Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard Leopold Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard Leopold Bed & Breakfast

Address: 135 Belgielei, Antwerp, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Antwerp
Price Range: ₹ 11,487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Boulevard Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Boulevard Leopold Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing