We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel experience I have ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Diamonds And Pearls
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Dirty, old, the staff is unpleasant.
The room was outdated and smell like it was closed for long time. The toilet was so dirty I didn't want to take a shower.
There are lots of better options in Antwerp.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

My friend and I were staying in Antwerp for the night and were so happy to stay in this hotel. The decor was a gorgeous boutique style and the location couldn't have been better. There was a parking garage within 100 meters of the hotel and it only cost us $18 for the time we were there. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kelly302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We had a beautiful one night stay in Antwerp, and I am SO happy that we booked with Diamonds and Pearls. The room was cozy and well decorated with a cottage stye feel to it. The bed was extremely comfortable and we felt like we were the only ones in the whole place! Breakfast was great the next day, and the staff at the desk were really welcoming. I would 100% recommend it as a get away for couples or as a pitstop in Antwerp during a Euro Tour.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have heavy luggage ask if you can have a room on a lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

We visited for just 24hrs on our anniversary! Hotel is in the heart of the city with a great view of the Cathedral of our Lady. We stayed in Room 1, It was very clean and full of amazing, charming old furniture and soft furnishings.
We went on the recommendations for evening activities of the extremely helpful, English speaking staff. (We didn't have time to ramble around hit and miss to find a good bar or restaurant)
Oh my we were NOT disappointed! There are loads of great traditional beer bars and restaurants within minutes - just ask for where the locals go!
The bed was so comfortable! A great nights sleep was welcomed after an amazing night out!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Terrible management. we were 5 ppl, there were 4 blankets. we asked for the 5th, never being brought. they said that coffee is free. they put only 2 instant coffee packages for 5 ppl on the first day and none on the other day and tried to charge us for the coffees we drank at the lobby.

Room Tip: ask for a large room, if they have!! the rooms are terribly small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Isil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel O  Kathedral
Hotel O Kathedral
#26 of 73 in Antwerp
292 reviews
1.5 km away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#3 of 73 in Antwerp
155 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Les Nuits
Hotel Les Nuits
#24 of 73 in Antwerp
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel De Witte Lelie Antwerp
0.2 km away
Hotel 't Sandt
Hotel 't Sandt
#14 of 73 in Antwerp
268 reviews
1.3 km away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#17 of 73 in Antwerp
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diamonds And Pearls? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diamonds And Pearls

Address: Pelgrimstraat 26, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range: ₹ 7,562 - ₹ 19,354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Diamonds And Pearls 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Diamonds And Pearls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing