We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,815)
Filter reviews
1,817 results
Traveller rating
601
782
303
91
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
782
303
91
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station den haag hampshire hotel excellent location other cities shopping centre convenient hotel schiphol airport sitting area reception staff public transport superior room business trip an upgrade large room comfy bed nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,817 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Bad: 1) one of the pillows had what looked like dried blood on the pillow and pillow case, not sure what it really was. 2) Who we think was a housecleaning supervisor came into our room twice without knocking to check if the room was cleaned, thankfully we were fully clothed. 3) the ledge above the bathroom sink prevents you from using the sink as you normally would, hit our heads a couple of times 4) housekeeping kept moving the shower head down to waist high
Good: 1) bed is comfortable yet the pad kept moving 2) free mini bar and friendly service 3) free water 4) close to Central station and Den Haag Central 5) friendly staff and use of umbrellas

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H, General Manager at Babylon Hotel Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Connie,

Thank you for taking the time for writing this review here on Tripadvisor! Thank you for all your comments, we appreciate your valuable comments so that we can improve ourselves. We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Rob Hemmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We went there for two nights. The personnel was amazing. You could see that they liked their job. Beds were excellent. We came by train and it was perfectly located at the main train station. Close to city center and a lot of restaurants. Also tram from station to Scheweningen. The breakfast was great, fresh and clean and a lot of choices. Also a special table with local haagse specialities. Very nice. For a stay in den Haag, this hotel is a great choice.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jörgen and Linn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H, General Manager at Babylon Hotel Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Jörgen and Linn O,

Thank you for your visit to our hotel and ofcourse for leaving this pleasant review. It is good to read that you enjoyed all our services and facilities! We hope to welcome you again the next time you visit The Hague!

Best regards,

Rob Hemmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

They have been extremely kind and helpful during our checkin which had some issue, the hotel is very clean and perfect for travelling to Amsterdam. It is quiet and have large rooms. Thanks again to all the staff

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucaba1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H, General Manager at Babylon Hotel Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear lucaba1970,

Thank you for your visit to our hotel and of course for leaving this pleasant 5-star review!

I am glad to see that the staff helped you really well. I will share your feedback with them. We hope to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Rob Hemmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Located in a quiet area with a park in front of the hotel, and the train station just beside. In 15 minutes you can reach most of the attractions of this city. There is a small shopping center attached. The room however had no fridge and no luggage rack. There are also small groceries nearby, which we found handy.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudelaferriere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H, General Manager at Babylon Hotel Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Claude,

Thank you for your hotel score and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor! We hope to welcome you again in the near future when you are visiting The Hague again!

Kind regards,

Rob Hemmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The staff was very kind and gave us a free upgrade!
The minibar that is free is also a nice plus.
The hotel is next to the central station. You can easily walk to the city center, it's a 8 minute walk tops. You can also take a tram everywhere and go to the beach.
I would definitely come here again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillyalghul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H, General Manager at Babylon Hotel Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Jillyalghul,

Thank you for your visit to our hotel and of course for leaving this five star review on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Rob Hemmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews