We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room, great staff”
Review of Hilton The Hague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton The Hague
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely room, great staff”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I stayed here for a business trip in July 2012. The room was spacious and looked pretty new. The bed was very comfortable (great night's sleep both nights as it was also nice and quiet). The bathroom was fabulous and great water pressure on the shower.
On arriving, my TV wasn't working, and the very polite and helpful front desk staff arranged for it to be fixed within 10 minutes. Oh, and breakfast was very tasty with a huge selection of hot and cold food. It's also in a great location.
A great stay - will stay here again when visiting The Hague.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Tucksteroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am pleased to read that overall you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that our team did a great job. I have shared your compliments with them. I am also pleased to read you liked your room in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,028
    417
    95
    21
    6
See reviews for
195
644
70
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My husband and I spent one night at the Hilton The Hague. I had mentioned, when I called ahead to ask for restaurant recommendations, that it was to celebrate our wedding anniversary and when we arrived rose pedals ins the shape of a heart were arranged in our bed and in the bathtub. It was such a lovely gesture ! The staff was incredibly kind, friendly and helpful, the hotel itself is very nice and the executive lounge was very well stocked, with a lovely sun terrace to go with. It was just a great stay and I think a new wedding anniversary tradition is born :-)

Room Tip: Executive rooms with access to executive lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirjam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest,

It was very nice to read you had a nice stay with us in The Hague on this special occasion. I am very happy to read that overall you had a most enjoyable stay with us and you liked the little gesture we made to make your wedding anniversary special.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed with my wife here for the weekend ahead of a conference. We like friendly staff, well appointed modern rooms and good quality reasonably priced food and were delighted that Hilton Den Haag offered all of these and more.

From the moment we arrived and Luis carried our bags and welcomed us to the hotel the staff were excellent. More than any other hotel we have stayed in for a while every member of staff seemed to genuinely want to help - reception, housekeeping, concierge and restaurant.

The timing of our visit was lucky and we were alerted by reception to Museum nacht taking place on the Saturday night.

We had dinner in the hotel on the first night due to our late arrival and I was genuinely impressed by the Chef's menu - a 3 course set menu on which residents receive a 20% discount on the €35 price. The food was well presented, staff attentive and we really enjoyed the experience.

The room was upgraded to an Exec one on the 5th floor. As previous reviews have pointed out, many look into a central atrium. Other than finding it difficult to tell whether it was sunny outside this wasn't a problem. The room itself was modestly sized but in extremely good condition with 2 comfy seats, a decent tv, Bose sound dock for my iPod and a well appointed bathroom. We didn't have an issue with the size of the bath or the shower - both seemed fine.

The location is great - really close to lovely shops and art galleries. We also like running and found it easy to navigate to the sea (almost directly North, just over 3km much of which isn on the edge of a park where the route can be extended if desired).

All in all this is one of the best weekends I have enjoyed in a long time and a large part of that is down to the hotel and the friendly staff.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HighlandRacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am pleased to read that overall you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that our staff did a great job. Thank you for your compliments about the ambiance and quality of food in our Grand Café Pearl, which has been shared with our Executive Chef.

Dear Sir, thank you again for your valuable feedback and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This Hilton is in an old (1930s?) office building which has been cleverly converted to a modern hotel.

It has striking but attractive public areas with interesting decor

The rooms are not spacious but after all this is a city centre hotel and space must be at a premium .But everything you want is carefully packed away in the room somewhere. We had two excellent single beds, an easy chair and footstool, desk with desk chair, standard lamp and occasional table as well as a full size wardrobe. Bit squashed but it all worked.

The bathroom again was not spacious but it was state of the art equipped. Neither bath nor separate shower were really big enough to accommodate a Dutch sized adult easily.

The room was air conditioned which seemed to be very effective and it also had an opening window.

The hotel has an excellent location in one of the upmarket residential districts just a ten minute walk from the Parliament buildings, Mauritshuis and main shopping area. And it has many restaurants within easy- and safe- walking distance

The Hilton is built around a courtyard with some rooms facing into it and some outwards. We had an outward facing room which I think would bepreferable. And we were on the top 5th floor which meant we had a great view out over the roofs of the city.

Good hotel with helpful pleasant staff close to all you want to see. And at week ends they even have cheap rates. What more could you want?

Room Tip: 5th floor outward facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings. I am happy to read you had a nice time in The Hague.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

What this hotel lacks in local charm, it more than makes up for in comfort. The room we occupied was large, and the staff was exceptional - they were able to accomodate our every need. The hotel is located just down the block from a major shopping and dining area and about four blocks from the Queen's "Working Palace." We did experience a problem with a clogged sink that took two calls to resolve, but it didn't diminish our time there. All in all it was a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4N6_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive response on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read you had had a nice time with us. I will forward your compliments about the service to our staff.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#9 of 67 in The Hague
480 reviews
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 67 in The Hague
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Paleis Hotel
#4 of 67 in The Hague
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton The Hague? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton The Hague

Property: Hilton The Hague
Address: Zeestraat 35, 2518 AA, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#1 Business Hotel in The Hague
#1 Family Hotel in The Hague
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,526 - ₹ 19,765
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton The Hague 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Hilton The Hague, situated in the historic city center and embassy quarter, just a few steps from the Dutch Parliament, close to high-end shopping and many famous museums. The Hague Central train station is located five minutes from the hotel, offering connections to Rotterdam-The Hague Airport, Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, and the city centers of Amsterdam and Rotterdam. Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is just 30 minutes away and easily accessible by train and car. The Hague's famous museums, palaces and bustling squares are within minutes from this centrally located hotel. Set in the former head office of Dutch Post, the hotel features great suites and the city’s most spacious guest rooms. Relax after a busy day in contemporary surroundings at Hilton The Hague. Sip a chilled Dutch beer at Bar SPARK's brand new waterside terrace, and savor French cuisine with a local touch at Restaurant Pearl. Meet with friends in the hotel lobby and join us at our coffee corner in the lobby serving Starbucks drinks. Dine alfresco on the terrace. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Maintain your fitness regime at the 24-hour complimentary fitness center. Stay connected with friends and family using high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy the contemporary design and host a stylish business meeting or social event at Hilton The Hague. Choose from 11 versatile meeting rooms or the ballroom 'The Mesdag', accommodating up to 320 Guests. All meeting rooms feature natural daylight, individual air-conditioning and are equipped with modern A/V equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton The Hague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton The Hague Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing